We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“are all Italian hotels poor”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #78 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Reviewed June 23, 2014

It seems a very busy hotel good atmosphere.,. But the rooms are very dated ,rather noisy .the food was satisfactory as long as you have a good lunch. The breakfast was a roll,cheese, ham, and cereal, good staff

Room Tip: Don't bother with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 267 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

If you are looking for a faceless modern pristine hotel, then this is not for you. The hotel is old, quirky and full of character. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Food is plentiful and varied. Our room is huge,jacuzzi bath, wet bar and balcony. Yes, it could do with a lick of paint but it is clean and full of beautiful features. We travelled with Newmarket holidays and our guide, Sarah, is superb. Very informative, organised and full of tips. Each day trip she has provided maps with highlighted routes to ensure you don't miss the main attractions. She has given us valuable tips on quieter areas to eat where it is less expensive. All in all this has been good value for money. If you want 5 star pampering then go somewhere else and pay the money.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank TracyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were staying here as a base for a tour with Newmarket Travel and found this a welcoming hotel with lovely friendly staff and good food. The dining staff, in particular Angelo, Luigi and Adam, were brilliant and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable which it certainly was. Our room was basic but clean and fairly spacious. The only downsides were the traffic noise as it is on a busy junction and the swimming pool which was fairly dismal but guests are offered use of another hotel's pool just around the corner.The location of the hotel is great for exploring Montecatini, near the Funicular for travelling up to Montecatini Alto and only ten minutes walk to the shops and small market. I would highly recommend the Hotel Belvedere.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel will probably be quieter, not overlooking the main roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I leave this review because this is the best hotel in this price category. There are polite and helpful staff. Bartender very kind and cheerful) comfort and order lives there) good atmosphere) I really enjoyed it) And, of course, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariPoppinsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was not the norm very unusual and diverse deco. Needs a bit of renovation but all the rooms and linen were very clean and changed regularly. The staff were excellent attentive and really friendly and totally made up for any shortcomings of the rooms. Not everyone's taste but would recommend for anyone who is spending a night or so in this area. Food good. Not a vast variety. But certainly edible. Don't be put off by first appearances. The swimming pool is not worth using but there are several local ones that can be used.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a bit on small side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ss2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have just been back from a week in Tuscany and stayed at the Belvedere Hotel. We felt totally welcome and the staff was helpful, cheerful and kind. The rooms were clean and comfortable and our students loved the food! The location is fantastic. Only few minutes away from the main park and a lovely walk takes you straight to centre town. Our school organises a trip to Italy every year and we will certainly go back to Hotel Belvedere. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisabetta Nini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were at this hotel with Newmarket holidays and were disappointed with the standard of accommodation and food. The rooms are of varying quality and the one we had was dingy, no tea or coffee making facilities, no wi fi from our particular room, no English speaking channels to get the news, and the balcony was accessed via the toilet and was tiny. The food was school dinnerish with little choice, we were seated at a table for twelve, so no romantic dinner for us, then! Staff were friendly and did try, but overall we felt like we were on a school trip at the budget end of the market, not what we had expected at all. Be warned!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Panoramic
Grand Hotel Panoramic
#21 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#26 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#12 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torretta
Hotel Torretta
#13 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#77 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Viale Fedele Fedeli 10 | Gps Viale Diaz, 5 Montecatini Terme, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $58 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in the green zone of Montecatini Terme, a very beautiful town, just like the valley where it is: the Valdinievole, in antiquity defined Light Valley of the Clouds. Florence, Pisa, Forte dei Marmi attainable in 40 minutes; Pistoia, Lucca and Collodi - the birthplace of Pinocchio - in 20 minutes. The railway station and the highway are 2 km far. The funicular to Montecatini Alta, historical center on a half-moon hill, is next to the hotel. In 5 minutes afoot, the streets of the shopping and the celebrated thermal baths can be easily reached. We offer free and safe parking. The hotel has great spaces, fit for reading; the restaurant is particularly accurate with a refined gastronomy. The rooms ( ECONOMY, COMFORT, SUPERIOR and SUITES) are ample, characterized by comforts and bright atmosphere for a simple and functional stay. We welcome the single traveler or the couple; we are the ideal accommodation for the one who travels with friends or with his/her family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing