We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #75 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
petworth
1 review
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

To enjoy this hotel you must embrace it's quirkiness. It is not a modern faceless hotel - but has a warm and comfortable feeling about it - like a well loved sofa!. The staff are excellent throughout, willing to please , helpful and cheery. The food was excellent with good choices, and really yummy desserts! Some would say the decoration is dated - but just think different and eccentric, and you will love it !. Beds, bathroom, and all public areas were spotless. Ideally situated for the town, spas, gardens and the funicular. I'd go back anytime .

Room Tip: one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    74
    82
    47
    24
See reviews for
59
64
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel from June 1st for a week the food was just simply the best and the customer service and staff especially in the Dining Room were top class well done I will be returning It is also in an excellent position for walks. One must also visit Montecatini Alto plus the rail service to other towns and cities is superb. Puts British Rail to shame!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonJames770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Perfectly situated at the top end of town, just a couple of minutes walk from the "cable car train" that goes to the top of the hill. Very nice bar / lounge area. Sure the corridors are a tad noisy, and there was some street noise in the evenings (hardly the hotels fault), but everything was clean, the staff were all very good, and the wifi was quick. I'd go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stopped at this hotel for one week 1st june 2013
This was with a Newmarket holiday trip
All staff were very friendly and helpful
Food was very good
Rooms were clean and tidy if a little dated but this to expected for a hotel of this age
Would happily stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worsley manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

stayed at this hotel 18 May 2013 for 7 nights, from the outside looks very smart,the rooms need a lot of redecorating but saying that all the hotel was very clean, first couple of nights food very bad,after our table of 10 complained the food got a little better, the pool outside in very sorry state,the hotel needs a lot of money spending on it then it could be very nice,for me its in a great position, Rod

Room Tip: rooms on the south side may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Really awful. Looks good from outside, but I got about 4 hours sleep a night because it was sooo noisy. The window shutters didn't in fact shut properly, so there was street noise until late evening. Then internal noise all night really, because we could hear every cough, snort, whistle, groan and bathroom noise from the adjoining rooms, and presumably they could hear us. Food was truly terrible until our table of 10 combined to complain, when the standard improved a bit for the last few days of the 7 day stay. No duvets, just scratchy blankets, pillows lumpy. We had asked for twin beds, but these had been pushed together and made up as a double bed, which wasn't the idea at all. Bar was more a perspex shelf than a bar, but the bartender was a sweetie who never seemed to go home. However to be fair, the place was kept clean, even though I got bitten all over my feet by ants in one of the side dining rooms. Montecattini is a lovely town with lots of hotels, so please, go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montecatini Terme hotels

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was as to be expected for this typr of resort, old style but very clean but with marble floors it made sounds echo. Early morning plumbing reverberated everywhere . The food adequate but unexciting, just acceptable. Pool was out of commission but arrangemens were in place with adjacent hotels.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front as the road /traffic light are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Panoramic
Grand Hotel Panoramic
#22 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#25 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#11 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parma e Oriente
Hotel Parma e Oriente
#15 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torretta
Hotel Torretta
#19 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Viale Fedele Fedeli 10 | Gps Viale Diaz, 5 Montecatini Terme, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in the green zone of Montecatini Terme, a very beautiful town, just like the valley where it is: the Valdinievole, in antiquity defined Light Valley of the Clouds. Florence, Pisa, Forte dei Marmi attainable in 40 minutes; Pistoia, Lucca and Collodi - the birthplace of Pinocchio - in 20 minutes. The railway station and the highway are 2 km far. The funicular to Montecatini Alta, historical center on a half-moon hill, is next to the hotel. In 5 minutes afoot, the streets of the shopping and the celebrated thermal baths can be easily reached. We offer free and safe parking. The hotel has great spaces, fit for reading; the restaurant is particularly accurate with a refined gastronomy. The rooms ( ECONOMY, COMFORT, SUPERIOR and SUITES) are ample, characterized by comforts and bright atmosphere for a simple and functional stay. We welcome the single traveler or the couple; we are the ideal accommodation for the one who travels with friends or with his/her family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HRS, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing