We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good times”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boston
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had a great stay. The hotel is in a great location, not far from the town centre or the train station. Florence and Lucca are only a short distance by train. The food in the hotel was great and the staff were only too happy to help. There is a peaceful atmosphere in the hotel and it is very clean (bed linen, towels etc cleaned every day). They have a pool which was clean. The hotel overall was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    138
    56
    20
    10
See reviews for
68
189
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Helpful, friendly staff. The Hotel is located perfect to the city and a Nice bar with Mr Omar Sharifs "grandfather" which we used every evening as last drink.
The area is perfect to see Tuscany.
We enjoy the stay very much and we Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swejanrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We enjoyed to stay at Boston Hotel. A friendly staff but a very stressed staff, as if they got too much to do and take care of.The hotel was clean, calm, good breakfast. Pnfortunately it seemed as if the pool was shared by both Hotel Da Vivinci and Hotel Boston maybe others. There were absolute too many people at the pool, and the Water was not clean in the end of our 4 days stay.

Room Tip: Ask for at terasse or balkony when you book a room, I was not aware of the possibility
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hotel Boston is a lovely hotel! On arrival we were greeted by a lovely Italian lady (with excellent English) she was so helpful and informative! We arrived to the room which is a fair size! We were on floor 1! The little fridge was filled with drinks and was great to have in the room! Rooms have air con which is great however it appears to be a little temperamental! The bathroom is on the small size! But ample! Shower toilet b-day and a sink! There is a hair dryer in the room too! But you just wouldn't want to have much hair to dry! A tad dated! But overall the room was great! The cleaners where excellent! Meet them on a few occasions and they were so friendly! The rooms where sparkling! The breakfasts where great! Serving from half 7-half 10! Which was great for the lazy mornings! There was always lots of food! We never ate in the hotel at night as there are so many restaurants up the town and also we ate in the local towns which we visited! One night there was local entertainment in at the reception area! There is wifi, but you have to connect every time! Which is a tad tedious! The swimming pool is around the corner from Hotel Boston, it is on the roof top! It's a lovely pool about ten meters long! All the one depth! Very situated for all ages! There are lots of sun loungers and sun beds! And it is a lovely clean spot! There was under going work to ensure a running shower was available! I'd imagine the work will be completed very soon! The hotel is only about 400meters away from the Conad supermarket which is great! The town itself is beautiful and this hotel for us was so central to everything we went to do! I would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FermanaghGirl1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent location for train station and getting around town. After an initial issue with our room - they were expecting 2 of us, but we booked for 3 (some kind of breakdown in communication between Hotels.com and the hotel itself) we finally checked in. The triple room was made up of 2 bedrooms with twin beds in one and a single bed in the other. I had the single room - and spent each night looking up at a nasty little damp patch on the ceiling above my head. The wardrobes were unable to do their job - the metal bar for clothes/clothes hangers collapsed as soon as it was used (we reported this but it remained broken for the duration of our stay). Certainly not a 'room with a view' - in fact I could barely see anything out of the angled 'vellus style' window.

On a plus side, the staff were very pleasant. Free WiFi in the lobby area. The pool is in an annex building around the corner from the main hotel. Lovely clean area, with plenty of loungers and seating (unfortunately there was no running water in the onsite toilet or the outside shower).

With a little bit of investment and some TLC this could be a really good hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room in the annex building - it appears to be newer and likely to be in better condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeartofHerts1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night break at this hotel. Friendly staff. Clean room although little bit tired in places. Lovely shower. Fridge in room which was very handy. No tea or coffee facilities in room but this didn't worry us. Lovely breakfast and waiter was very attentive. Our room was a bit of a trek from lobby with a buggy and suitcases but not off putting. Great to eat breakfast outside in the morning. Super rooftop pool. Evening meal in restaurant was nice, tasty steak salad. Delicious ice cream, but expect that in Italy :-)
Hotel in great town, very vibrant and friendly. Lots of restaurants/cafés nearby. Close to train station. Can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

From start to finish the staff at the Boston could do no more to make our short stay 100% Nothing was ever to much trouble, from sorting the transport from the airport to the final wave good bye. We decided to eat in the hotel one evening and the standard was again 100% as was the breakfast each morning.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms close to each other which I had asked for when booking through British Airways. These...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOWBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#11 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#13 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boston

Property: Hotel Boston
Address: Viale Alessandro Bicchierai 16/20, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#14 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Boston is an elegant and comfortable hotel located in the centre of Montecatini Terme, a perfect place where you can have a pleasant and a regenerating stay in the heart of Tuscany. At the Hotel Boston, the friendly atmosphere is guaranteed from the Biondi family, the hotel's owner, who personally manages the hotel from three generations, and vouches a courteous and diligent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing