We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Tuscany!”
Review of Casa Diletta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Diletta
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Tuscany!”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We've stayed here 4 times so far, and it has become our base of operations every time we're in Tuscany. Tiziana is the perfect hostess, the rooms are wonderful, and the location convenient. While the area is peaceful, you have easy access to great restaurants. Montecatini, Lucca and Firenze are all easy to reach for day trips.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We really liked the apartment (Tessa), everything was clean and tidy. In the kitchen there were some basic ingredients available (tea, coffee, sugar, salt, oil..). The area was silent. The owner, Tiziana, was very nice and helpful, she advised us on everything we asked her.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Staying at Casa Diletta was a wonderful experience. The grounds and the views were great. Our room (we stayed in “Tessa”) was very large, comfortable and
nicely decorated. Having a refrigerator and range for cooking in the kitchen was
useful. Tiziana is most gracious and can provide a wealth of local information - from nearby farmer’s markets to spas and restaurants. When we return to Italy we will
definitely be staying again at Casa Diletta.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traipser_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

What can I say about the Casa Diletta and its most gracious owner, Tiziana?

Her hospitality is outstanding. She went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. She even invited us and other guests to attend a party with her friends the day after Easter Sunday - making the stay so memorable.

My family stayed in the Tessa apartment and we had all the amenities necessary. The bathroom is enormous - the size of a regular room - with both a bathtub and separate shower stall. There are heating units stored under the washbasin, and a blowdrier.

The kitchen is small but very well-outfitted, with a good propane stove. A small, toaster oven unit is available in the living area.

The main bedroom is attractively furnished with the most comfortable bed I have slept on outside my own home - and that's saying a lot as beds and pillows outside your own home can often be so uncomfortable. Having 3 children, we were glad of the double bed in the living room, and Tiziana had set up a separate, sturdy cot, for our little girl. If you have family and are spending several days, it may be worth to do as we did and bring a dvd player with lots of dvds for those times when you are home and the children want to watch some telly. The tv has a scart connection.

But for us, coming from the cement city of Athens, Greece, the highlight of Casa Diletta is its beautiful location in the hiills of Tuscany, just 2 km outside of Montecatini Terme. The grounds of the villa are gorgeous - Tiziana is a keen gardener and everything is immaculate. The fireflies that come out in the garden at night contributed to the magic.

Florence is a 40 minutes drive away (the motorway is very easily accessed from the villa). Pisa is about a half an hour. Siena can be anywhere from 75 minutes to 2 hours +, depending on the traffic on the motorway (there were road works while we were there, and traffic was often heavy in parts).

Don't miss San Gimignano and Volterra, both on the way to Siena. We actually liked them both as Siena is quite large and I like smaller towns (Montecatini Terme was actually the ideal location for our base).

Oh, and Tiziana is a wealth of information about places to go, and traditional ristorantes, etc. Trust her recommendations.

We fell in love with Tuscany, in no small part due to our ideal 'home away from home'.

Thank you Tiziana for making our stay so memorable - we will be back!

Room Tip: The Tessa apartment is roomy and well-outfitted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trippiningreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed in one of the appartments of casa diletta...the appartment appart from bedroom and livingroom has lovely terrace, fully equiped kitchen and reallly nice and big bathroom. after arriving we had nice relax and glass of wine on the balcony and for the dinner had some good suggetions from the lovely owner Tiziana! in the morning there was waiting for us big breakfast that if wanted could have been eaten on the balcony of the appartment aswell. We felt equally privately and taken care of!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kissaterje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Casa Diletta, hosted by Tiziana, was a great location to stay in Tuscany. We were there for a week and it was the perfect location for exploring the surrounding areas of Tuscany. No more than 1 hour drive from many of the popular Tuscan towns and an easy train or bus ride to Florence. (About a 10 minute drive to the Montecatini Terme train staion with free parking!)

We stayed in "Il Fienile" the converted hay barn turned into a one room apartment with kitchen. While the weather wasn't the best, the apartment stayed warm and cozy. It was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom and bedroom were a very nice size upstairs while the kitchen downstairs provided us a place to keep food for breakfast and snacks. (you could do more cooking there but on vacation who wants to cook a lot?)

On top of the great location and comfortable accommodations, Tiziana was a fantastic and welcoming host and was willing to help us with anything we needed during our stay. For your trip to Tuscany, I would highly suggest checking out Casa Diletta for an authentic, comfortable stay in the Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k-Hes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

In the heart of Tuscany, within easy driving distance to Pisa, Florence and Vinci, Casa Diletta is a lovely place to stay. We were in the new 'Tessa' appartment and it's quite roomy with a lovely bedroom in old Tuscan style, a large livingroom, a spacious bathroom and a seperate kitchenette. Tiziana is very friendly and hospitable, eager to help and knows the best restaurants in the region! Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 234245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
1.5 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,772 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,044 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Panoramic
Grand Hotel Panoramic
#23 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
346 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa Pitti Amerighi
Villa Pitti Amerighi
#1 of 1 in Pieve a Nievole
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Diletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Diletta

Property: Casa Diletta
Address: Via del Casorino 7, 51010, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Diletta is a typical farmhouse in Tuscany, surrounded by green olive groves, only 5 minutes from Montecatini Terme. lt is centrally positioned between Lucca and Florence, and is the ideal starting point to get to the most beautiful places in Tuscany within one hour's drive.Casa Diletta offers its guests quality Self Catering and B&B accomodation at attractive prices.The three small independent apartments are lovely and comfortable, tastefully furnished with Tuscan style antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Diletta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing