We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Do it Italian style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Innocenti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Innocenti
Ranked #69 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do it Italian style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

When in Montecatini, do as the Italians do...stay at the Hotel Innocenti. The staff is friendly, helpful, and on duty most of the time. Englishn is sometimes basic but the goodwill is always there. It's on a sidestreet a short walk from Corso Roma, the main shopping area with restaurants, bakeries, gelaterias, many cloothing shops and a nearby launderette. The spas are an easy few block walk. An inexspensive tourist bus loops through the area. The entrance is on a neighborhood street replete with Italian moms and kids doing universal mom and kid things/ The rooms are comfortable but not fancy. Meals are Italalian...not AmericanItalian, but Italian.. Hearty but unpretentious. I'd do the hotel again in a minute.

Room Tip: Get Room 106 if you can...overlooks the neighborhood street wih all its activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    50
    37
    24
    12
See reviews for
58
41
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

The benefit of this hotel is its location as a base for visiting Pisa, Florence and Sienna.
Although the accommodation is basic it is clean and functional. The breakfast is very good.
The best thing about Hotel Innocenti is the staff who are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgrade
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We was a four days in the hotel,owner Valeria was very polite and helpful, everything was ok, rooms are clean and best of is location, hotel is in the center off Montecatini and it is best location for explore Firenza, Pizza, Siena, Livorno, San Gimiano etc. For people who wants to feel real Italian I recommanded this hotel.Staff is nice and cheerful, and we will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andjaBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed in this hotel with a group of friends on a choir tour. Cheap and cheerful is about the best description - the rooms were €49 B&B and the proprietor was extremely helpful and friendly. Our large room had two twin beds and a pair of bunks, and overlooked the street so was occasionally noisy (mostly our group returning at odd hours, though, so we didn't complain!). The bathroom was small, but functional, and the beds were pretty uncomfortable, but it's clearly geared up for large groups - it's the sort of place school trips might be accommodated.

Breakfast was pretty ordinary, but plentiful enough.

The location is great - Montecatini is certainly a town worth a visit. If you fancy a romantic weekend there, stay somewhere else, but if you're on a budget, especially with children, this hotel would probably fit the bill.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetaxwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

I never thought that I will enjoy my vacation in Italy with Hotel Innocenti. The hotel was homey and the staffs were hospitable and approachable. We felt that we belong in the country even if we are not natives. Aside from that, the rooms were spectacular and comfortable. The ambiance was very relaxing that allowed us to have a good rest after we went around the city. The food on the other hand was 'buono'. We familiarize ourselves with the Italian cuisines.

Also, the hotel is near the city that gave us more options on our travel. You did a great job! We will come back here on our next vacation! :D

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aphrodite0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

just come back from this hotel a few weeks ago the hotel should be 1 star not 3.the food every thing out of a tin.the shower was the smallest i have ever got into.tea towels to dry yourself with. the safe in the room broken so had to carry passport money everywhere.the phipino staff were nice.but my bigest gripe was national holidays said in there brochure 3 hours free bar choice of beers all there was bottled german beer which was undrinkable.the 2 days to get there is brocken by one night in france but the hotel is on a trading estate and it is realy dark.also they expect you to pay 15 euros for a cold buffet without seing what food you get.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allan1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montecatini Terme hotels

Pontefract
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour with National Holidays. Dinner was included in the price. Arriving late we were served a meal which was okay but that is about it. The food got worse as the week went on and many in the party simply ate out as we did on the last night. Some of the food could simply be described as 'muck'. Tinned peas and carrots and so on.. Our room was okay but no remote for the tv or key for mini bar or safe. If you are allergic to dust don't go there...We left the suitcases on top of the wardrobe and when brought down it appears that the tops along with the mirror edges had not be dusted in ages (I mean ages). Towels were like table cloths. Meanwhile the owners resembled Fawlty Towers with a hangover...the only nice guy was the bloke dishing out the all inclusive drinks between 8 pm to 11pm - this was limited to local wine and bottled german lager. The hotel name was only listed at the last minute by the company. We walked past other three star hotels in Montecatini and looked at them enviously...

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Golf Hotel Corallo
Golf Hotel Corallo
#40 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Rita
Hotel Villa Rita
#43 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Pia Hotel
La Pia Hotel
#21 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albergo Natucci
Albergo Natucci
#35 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cappelli
Hotel Cappelli
#30 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alassio
Hotel Alassio
#56 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innocenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innocenti

Property: Hotel Innocenti
Address: Via Vincenzo Gioberti 5, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Innocenti 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Innocenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing