We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ariston
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Reale(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puccini(Montecatini Terme)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ercolini & Savi(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$114
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterraneo(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montebello(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smart Hotel Bartolini(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Innocenti(Montecatini Terme)
$53
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cappelli(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
154
100
33
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
100
33
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupcentral locationair conditioningeach eveningon arrivaltritonpietroelisapouchtownspatuscanybasealto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 317 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Everything was quite good. The rooms were especially good because it was a warm period but the air condition worked perfectly. The service was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoransComputer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

The service is very professional, welcoming and prompt. The cuisine is varied and excellent. The rooms are austere but very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinorbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

excellent in all aspects. My wife and I were fine.
I really hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfranzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We stayed here for a week on an Archer's Direct Discover Tuscany tour and were very happy with our stay. Sara on reception couldn't have been more friendly and has very good English. On arrival we found our room quite dark and there was no balcony and when I asked if we could change rooms, it wasn't a problem. We were very happy with our room especially the balcony and it was great to have a fridge so we could chill our own wine rather than paying hotel prices. We had fresh towels every day, beds were changed twice during the week and the room was very clean. Unlimited use of the internet cost us 5euros for the whole week which was good value. The meals in the hotel were also really nice. As part of a tour, we were given the evening menu at breakfast and asked to make a selection. There were usually 3 choices for starter and 3 for main but no choice for dessert. Breakfast was a cold buffet and it was possible to have boiled or scrambled eggs but there was no toast. The location of the hotel is great - central to the town of Montecatini itself and also central to Tuscany - we visited Siena, Florence, Pisa, Lucca and San Gimignano on day trips. The only reason we wouldn't stay here again if visiting Montecatini is the lack of pool. We were allocated this hotel on arrival and were hoping to have a swim at the end of each day's sightseeing but the nearest outdoor pool was the Lido and was a 20minute walk uphill and 5euros per person.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We were in Italy for our nephew's wedding and stayed here with our extended family. Nothing was too much trouble. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel has a lovely shaded balcony at the front from which you can watch the world go by - a favourite pastime of my elderly parents, whilst we were there. Its central location made it easy for us to walk to around and explore the very pretty town. The park was just over the road and this was great for the children We had one evening meal in the restaurant and the staff worked hard to cater for all needs. The food was delicious and plentiful. As a family with three young children, we were fortunate to have two adjoining bedrooms. They were clean and well equipped. Bathrooms, although small were clean with excellent showers.

This is a great base from which to explore this part of Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews