We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“3 night stop whilst on tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
President Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Giacomo Matteotti 119, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“3 night stop whilst on tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Travelsphere Group on tour. This hotel was very good. The rooms were clean. The food was fine, when you consider they were catering for 44 people. It is centrally located and there are interesting places to visit whilst there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    41
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
21
38
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was stayed in this hotel on 20th of March for my vacation for 3 days with my family.
I found this hotel very nice, very wonderful and marveluos.
Hotel is centrally located. Has free parking and very beautiful garden.
Nice clean and modern hotel. Friendly staff, good size room.
Breakfast buffet was reach and typical Tuscany food for dinner was delicious,
would definitely stay again and for longer.

Room Tip: At second floor on front to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokkem, Limburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very good hotel, with very nice personal contact. The rooms are very clean en good airconditioned! No sounds from other rooms.
The breakfast and the dinner are from a normal quality, not the best food I've ever eaten, but it's more than exceptable!

Very good price/quality garanty! I will certainly go back to this lovely hotel in a lovely city in the heart of Tuscany!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The service in the restaurant was not good. We were kept waiting ages for food that was then served cold. The staff had a bad attitude. After I requested that my food was heated up they kept me waiting 40 mins for a replacement which was almost as bad as the first - really horrible! Soup was also cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragonparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

nice little family run hotel. rooms small and set back from the road with a small frontage garden with seats etc. Ideal for Pisa or Florence but Monticatini itself is small and worth an afternoons visit at best. Hotel is centrally located and on the good side of average 3 star. Food is table sevice and ok - no buffet - typical Italian hotel.

Room Tip: we had a front room which was pleasant enough and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I visited this hotel with friends who were staying here this past July, and had a great dinner there with them. The food was wonderful and the service was efficient, and professional staff attended our table of 6 people.After dinner we sat at the bar for a few drinks and the bartender was extremely kind and served us in a very professional way, he spoke a fairly good English and made us laugh with his funny humour.I think his name was Moreno......or something, he was really great. .It was all together a nice experience.......Grazie.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at The President for three nights as part of a whirlwind tour of Italy, but it was by far the best of all. My wife suffered a fall while in Lucca and required hospital treatment which could have spoiled the rest of the tour but the hotel staff were so kind and accommodating. We heartily endorse everything said by other contributors on this page - beautiful hotel, lovely people, splendid location, good food etc. The main idea of our holiday was to experience as many different aspects of Italy as possible (neither of us had been before) and our stay at the President has put a return trip here in Montecatini to the top of the list!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have good double glazing and effective shutters so no problems with late night tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive_Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
#28 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe
Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe
#17 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#9 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#4 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Property: President Hotel
Address: Corso Giacomo Matteotti 119, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the President Hotel, in the heart of Tuscany, ideal for a relaxing holiday and business travels.This comfortable and refined hotel near Pistoia and Lucca, has been totally renewed and offers to The President Hotel is situated in the historical center of the thermeal town of Montecatini Terme, next to the pedestrian area where to find nice cafés and boutiques. The most important Spas are at easy walking distance and offer, besides the famous waters with healing properties , the opportunity to enjoy some moments of comfort with massages and beauty treatments.This exclusive and intimate hotel is ideally situated for discovering and visiting Tuscany. The President hotel is near Lucca, Florence, Vinci, Pisa, Siena, Montevettolini, Volterra, San Gimignano and the Cinque Terre. It is the perfect place to stay for those who want to spend their holiday exploring the ancient villages and medieval towns of Tuscany with no renounce to quietness, warm and relaxing atmosphere and an attentive staff at your disposal.President business Hotel is also a convenient hotel for business travelers, it’s the ideal hotel where professionalism, quality and elegance blend well together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing