We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”
Review of La Pia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Pia Hotel
Ranked #23 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed for 7 nights at this lovely hotel. The rooms are simple but clean and spacious. Maria and her brother are very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is very conveniently situated close to restaurants, the train station, and shops. Had a lovely stay and a big thank you to Maria and her staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 220 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

A great big thank you to Maria and her brother.
They were helpful in every respect of our stay at the hotel.
The hotel is conveniently situated to all amenities.
Great care was taken of our oversized luggage that was left at the hotel.
Maria helped with directing us to places of interest that were convenient and popular at no charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nesu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights last weeks. All the hotel staff were very friendly and warm, and Maria La Pia is very sweet. In addition, she is fluent in English which makes it easier for people who do not understand Italian. Their rooms are simple but spacious and clean. They have a very nice and relaxing square with a water fountain...perfect for relaxing with a drink or if you want to have your breakfast outside. We loved their breakfast flair. We left our luggage with them for a day, and when we came back got it carefully placed in our room....that was very nice of them.
Only discomfort was internet/wi-fi which wasn't working while we were there, but they were trying hard to fix it. I hope it is a temporary issue, and got all fixed by now.
If we happen to be back to Tuscany and need a base for our stay, I would choose La Pia again without a doubt. Overall, a pleasant stay and great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtrG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Good location, 10 mins walk from the station (the Central station is slightly near than M.Terme) and near the centre of this small town with plenty of cafes, restaurants, shops and the pleasant spa area which is nice to stroll around even if not indulging in the spa treatments. There is a small square with a fountain, trees and a terrace in front of the hotel, so not claustrophobic. Montecatini is also convenient for trips to Pisa and Lucca as well as Florence, and we can recommend taking the funicular railway (about 15 mins walk up the hill to this, but worth it and it's downhill coming back!) up to Montecatini Alto, an old village on top of the hill above the town. The hotel itself is basic but comfortable and very clean. The room and bathroom were a good size, and the shower more powerful than average. There is free wi-fi which worked well in the room. The breakfast is a fairly standard buffet-style taken in the large, pleasant restaurant. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful, providing advice, information, maps, recommending restaurants and even getting railway tickets if you order them the evening before a trip! We felt very comfortable here and thought it was very good value, so would recommend it for anyone who is not looking for five-star luxury but a clean, comfortable family-run base with excellent 'homely' service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a lovely time at the hotel.
The manager and all the staff were very gracious and helpful.
We came to Monte Catini from Rome Where most of our luggage was stolen, We didn't have medicament which were a necessary. The hotel manager took us to her Doctor and kindly helped us, She didn't want any reward for her great kindness.
The hotel is beautiful and clean and we really had a great time there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Lovely hotel, great service, plain and simple triple room, very clean. Superb breakfast. La Pia is opposite a hostel and there was a big football match on so we had a very disturbed night - but this is probably not typical.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NellieBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This review is long overdue! My friend and I spent 8 Glorious nights and days at Hotel La Pia June 2013. Both of us are still reminiscing about our fabulous stay in the most charming hotel we could possibly have stayed in while on vacation. We spent two weeks in Italy and enjoyed every stop, but by far, our week at Hotel La Pia was the most remarkable! The staff was beyond accommodating, the food was the best we tasted anywhere in Italy and we are looking forward to going back again. Maria went above and beyond to assist us in arranging the tours we wanted to go on and it was so delightful to see her at the end of each day when we returned. She truly goes beyond what is expected from a hotel host. Her brother and family affiliated staff make it feel like "home" every day during your stay. This is a well kept secret.

Room Tip: The balcony upgrade is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QCH2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoia e Campana
Hotel Savoia e Campana
#41 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alassio
Hotel Alassio
#59 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#11 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#13 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Natucci
Albergo Natucci
#30 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pia Hotel

Address: Via Montebello 30, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#3 Best Value Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#7 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $48 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Pia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing