We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing Customer Service, Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Pia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Pia Hotel
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Customer Service, Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel La Pia 2 weeks ago. From our 1st communication via email with Maria we were offered 5 star concierge service. She arranged a private car tour of a Winery and the Garzoni Gardens in Collodi. The trip and driver were fabulous! After our tour package(not booked through Maria) for the following day was canceled at the last minute, Maria arranged yet another perfect day for us to venture out on our own in Lucca. Including sending someone to the train station for our tickets so we didn't have to be bothered doing it ourselves. We managed to leave an Iphone behind and Maria had it shipped back in less than a week! Breakfast is included and was lovely. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a room overlooking the square and it was a little noise in the morning, but we were up anyway. The Hotel is centrally located in the town, and easy access to the train station by foot. All B&B's and small Hotels should take lessons from Maria!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    55
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
69
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Excellent 3 star hotel in great location. Owners were so helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly. Spend the extra money and get a room with a balcony. We overlooked the square out front and had a view to the hills in the distance. The leaf blower that awoke us in the morning outside was a brief pain but this is a town centre hotel and it's a lot quieter than Pisa or Florence in the morning!

Room Tip: One with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed last week in La Pia hotel with a group of 14 others. Although my room was a little disappointing, this was more than made up for by the cheerful, friendly hosts (particularly
Maria). The could not have been more helpful or co-operative. We were there for a gymnastics festival and even cleared a space so that we could rehearse. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to family and friends. I hope I may return one day.

Room Tip: avoid room 25 a/c unit noises disturbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast,Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

On my first night in hotel la pia i wasn't sure i was in the same hotel as all the other reviewers. I booked la pia based on the great reviews. But i have to say that my first sleepless night wasn't entirely the hotel's fault. The noise, banging, shouting, slamming of doors, clip clopping of heels on tile floors, talking very loudly in adjoining rooms or in the corridor. Loud snoring!! people in the next room talking till 3am!! A restful night i did not have, also i found the mattress and pillow where hard as bricks!! I wish the other guests staying in the hotel or any hotel had some respect for those who perhaps do not want to stay up the whole night and want to get some sleep. The rest of my nights and mornings weren't much better. Every morning i was wakened about 5.30/6am by heavy traffic in what should be a quiet square. Not to mention housekeeping coming round at the crack of dawn cleaning rooms opening and closing doors. I think i was unfortunate that my room was at the side of the building where the parking area is and the bins, ah yes the bins!!! The noise of things being dumped in the bins, then the bins being empted again at crack of dawn. Poeple leaving the hotel early, trolley suitcases being pulled along, cars coming and going. Sleep what sleep? Oh yes must not forget the hedge cutting at 7am!! The room itself was ok, the bathroom was tiny, but i was a bit disappointed with the shower. Having to stand on an old wooden slotted board in what looked like a diy shower is somewhat outdated. Breakfast was the usual continental choice, you can if you want pay extra for fullboard. But the best asset this hotel has is the owners of this family hotel. I can't praise them enough for their kindness, and helpfulness they where friendly and very welcoming and the last thing i want is to cause any offence to such nice people, it's a shame that i feel i couldn't give them more than 3 stars, but for me the big factor was the constant noise. I know everyone staying at La Pia will have their own experience , but i can only tell you of mine. The hotel is close to everything in Montecatini, it is closer to Monetcatini centro train st than Montecatini Terme st. So get of the train at centro for La Pia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from parking and the bins!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARILYNWILLIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at La Pia over the last seven years (first on honeymoon and subsequently with children and grandparents). We've just had another wonderful stay - with comfortable, clean rooms and great hospitality. The excellent cuisine and kindness of the hosts combined with the reasonable cost of accommodation make this a great place to stay. We'll definitely be back and would recommend La Pia to anyone wanting to experience the charm of Tuscany from the comfort of an excellent, family-run hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have just returned to Australia after a long European and Moroccan Holiday. Our long stay at La Pia proved to be one of our best. It is great value for money and an excellent spot from which to explore Tuscany and more. What made our stay all the more memorable were our hosts ,particularly Maria, who was so helpful with itinerary suggestions and support when we endured a few mishaps. Would thoroughly recommend and plan to return one day.Ron and Helen Land

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Fl. USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

La Pia is a family owned hotel where guests are welcomed from the moment they enter the lobby. It is in Montecatini, Italy making it a great location for exploring Tuscany. The town is a spa resort with lots of shops and Montecatini Alto for tourist. La Pia's owners help you with anything that you may need. You are made to feel as though you are the only guest at the hotel. We stayed 4 nights and will stay in the hotel when we return to Tuscany.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baker1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#14 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoia e Campana
Hotel Savoia e Campana
#32 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#15 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Giglio
Hotel Giglio
#25 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pia Hotel

Property: La Pia Hotel
Address: Via Montebello 30, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#7 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your La Pia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing