We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stylish comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parma e Oriente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Parma e Oriente
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Stylish comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our week in Montecatini and we were very pleased with our choice of hotel, our superior room was very comfortable and being a building 90 years old had lovely high ceilings and 2 windows and a small balcony. The furnishings were charming being hand painted in an Italian classical style. The hotel was exceptionally clean. We swam in the pool which was well maintained and the garden area was very pleasant with plenty of sunbeds and chairs, there was also a very pleasant outdoor seating area. The restaurant was bright and immaculate, breakfast was perfectly adequate and we ate 4 nights in the hotel and enjoyed the good quality €20 set meal with 3 choices the restaurant staff were friendly and very professional. All in all a very good 3* hotel, it would have been nice if there was more tourist information available in the hotel including train and bus timetables which would be easy to rectify.
I would definately recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    127
    32
    7
    0
See reviews for
83
111
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Parma e Oriente for only one night because I went to a party on Saturday night.
The hotel is situated very near to the main Montecatini public “Spa”.
The rooms are big, simply furnished and a little old but it was clean.
Our room has a little balcony where you can see the swimming pool of the hotel. We didn’t use the swimming pool because it was cold but it looks nice but not so big.
The bathroom was big but old and there wasn’t toilet paper holder… a little lack but not so pleasant!! I think a toilet paper holder doesn’t cost a lot!!
The courtesy line (shower gel, shampoo ect) was very poor.
The breakfast was simple with an automatic machine for coffee, tea, cappuccino.
The staff was gentle.
The parking in Montecatini Terme has a rate of euro 1,50 each hour in the weekend, but if you stay for all the day it’s better to park in the hotel parking for 10 euro a day.
In conclusion if you stay in Montecatini Terme for only one night I suggest you to go to the Hotel Parma e Oriente because the price is not high (59 euro per a double room)… but not expect a luxurious treatment !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

For anyone that is going to Montecatini to take the waters, it is important to feel really comfortable where you stay. I loved the staff immediately, their kindness was authentic. The breakfast room and the pool were great. We had an amazing time and were made to feel very much at home. I was in a party of 3 and our room was quite sufficient and extremely clean. We loved just sitting on the veranda and enjoying the "passeggiata" in the evening. Everyone gets out and walks. A delightful stay, all in all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel four nights and it is very good situated in central Montecatini. The room was clean, but rather small. But everything worked out fine with the room nevertheless. The pool was nice and breakfast OK. What bothered us more was the staff, who was very arrogant and unfriendly. The girl at the reception seemed to know only one word "no"... Wifi cost EUR 1,-/hour. Furthermore they didn't put the wine in the fridge, which they saved for the next day so we had to drink warm white wine and when pointing this out they were very arrogant.. So we won't stay at this hotel when coming back to Montecatini as we think service is very important. And service is not what you get at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esmeralda8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel is an absolute gem. The owners and their delightful family are a joy. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly even though we could not speak Italian. Nothing was too much trouble. Both the exterior and interior were very pleasant, well furnished and with good detail. We had breakfast each morning which was continental but with a wide choice. You helped yourself to any type of coffee, tea, hot chocolate from a superb machine, but if you wished staff would be quickly on the scene to help. Dinner can also be ordered, typical authentic Italian food. The bedroom we had was more than adequate for us and had a good bathroom, shower but no bath. One of the most important items when staying in a hotel is the cleanliness and we could not find fault with this anywhere throughout the whole hotel complex, including gardens and swimming pool. It is situated in an excellent position, with beautiful gardens close by and of course the famous spa's. We recommend this hotel and hopefully we may be able to return one day as we enjoyed our stay so much. We cannot emphasize enough the feeling of true friendliness of everyone we were fortunate to meet, from the owners to all the staff at this hotel. I hope you may experience it too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DOUGAL2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We've stayed two nights in this hotel and it we had reasonable time in there.

The room was very small as the bathroom, even though that everything was cleaned. There was a lot of noise at night until a certain hour of dawn.

The good of this hotel is the pool and the breakfast.

You have to pay 8 euros per day to park your car.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofpereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2005

We stayed here 4 nights on a tour with GoAhead Vacations. This is a nice older (50's era) hotel that is clean and decent, has a pool and a place to eat. It is on a quiet street with several other hotels that looks similiar. This town was popular in the 1950's (Clark Gable, Grace Kelly) because of its spas. I thought the management and staff could be friendlier, the food served was okay but not memorable. We took days trips to Lucca, Florence and Montecatini Alto - there isn't much to do here in town. There are a few decent places to eat.

Helpful?
11 Thank hondotank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#11 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parma e Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parma e Oriente

Property: Hotel Parma e Oriente
Address: Via Felice Cavallotti 135, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parma e Oriente 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a semi-pedestrian street in the centre of Montecatini Terme, just 150 metres from the main thermal buildings and magnificent parks, and 400 metres from the funicular to Montecatini Alto, the Parma & Oriente Hotel was built in 1922. Elegant and harmonious, the hotel is enriched by the Liberty terrace that perfectly reflects the style of the building, which has itself been renovated many times, most recently in 2010, and is equipped with all modern comforts without ever betraying its spirit. Everything in this hotel emanates personality, style and balance: the hospitality culture condensed into a harmony of shapes and colors that let you experience a unique and different holiday, aa thermal health spa holiday in the green heart of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Parma e Oriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing