We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
267
190
86
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
190
86
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast town funicolare translation mattress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 621 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Lovely little hotel, a 20 minute walk from the station (uphill mind you). Rooms were just right and bathrooms suitable laid out, with hairdryer provided. 'Wardrobe' being behind a curtain meant there was no need for big clumpy furniture. Vending machines on each floor were handy if you needed a drink, or a little late night snack and was reasonable priced. I often bought a cold drink from them to take out with me in the morning. Fridge in room meant I would have plenty of fruit and water to hand (for after the little siesta's I decided to have :) ). Pool was the only down side - needed a good clear out as it was full of dead bugs and unusable, even though the weather was lovely and hot.

Room tip: Make use of the books, leaflets in the lobby, they are full of useful information and things to do.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keeley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraGalli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you for sharing the experience at Grand Hotel Panoramic.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed it.
We will pay more attention to clear out around the poll....It is cleaned several times a day but maybe that day was not enough.
We hope to have you like our guest again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Here for whole week. Plenty to do in this lovely spa town. Hotel in good position away from main town but walking distance. Pool not in use. Good buffet breakfast. Bar prices high. A little dated decor but clean and comfie beds. Pillows very firm!! Limited car parking. Convenient for trips on rail to Florence and Pisa.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraGalli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing the experience at Grand Hotel Panoramic.
The pool is open around from may till september , it depends on the weather.
I guess the pool was not in use when you were at that time due to bad weather.
We have different types of pillows, from the hardest to the softest just to meet the needs of all our guests...I do not know if you have ask for it.
Hotel has got parking for our guests but if you do not find a place for your car , there are no problem...in front of us there is a big public free parking place.
Hoping to have you again as our guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for a short break in October 2016 with three friends.

The hotel is lovely. Yes it's a little dated but the decor suggests it was once very grand. It is however very clean and comfortable, the staff are helpful and breakfast is good and plentiful.

From some of the rooms you get a fantastic view of the nearby mountain which has the old town at the top of it which is magical. I would highly recommend using the funicular train which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel, to travel up to the lovely old town. It's small but packed with character, a handful of bars, restaurants and shops and plenty of atmosphere.

In contrast the nearby town is a 10-15 min safe walk from the hotel and offers lots on the way if bars, restaurants and shops.

The hotel is situated in a fantastic area for seeing the sights, with Pisa and Florence both about an hours drive away.

This hotel was really inexpensive and fantastic value for money. The only thing I can really fault is the dated decor! I would definitely recommend it and go back myself.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LittleCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraGalli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Thank you very much to sharing the experience at Grand Hotel Panoramic.
We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied to spend 3 days in Montecatini Terme.
We are currently renovating the rooms ,almost ready to reopen on 23rd march.
We hope to see you again as our guest.
Best regards from all Staff of Grand Hotel Panoramic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this recreative hotel with a kind atmosphere and beautiful surroundings close to the park with termes and the Funicolare that leads to the old town "Alto". We did also enjoy all the tour possibilities to interesting Toscana.

The hotel has a nice garden and pool and spa services, that we found very pleasent.
The food was of fine quality.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanne201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraGalli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Thank you to sharing the experience at Grand Hotel Panoramic !
We hope to have you again as our guest
Regards from all Staff of Grand Hotel Panoramic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

It was our first visit of Montecatini. We enjoyed our staying at this hotel. The receptionists were very helpful,especially Stephania . The room was big with 2 bathrooms and a lovely mountain view. It was very peaceful . It's a very good location and only 5 minutes walk to Tetucci park. The breakfast was delicious with a big variety of desserts. It was a pleasant atmosphere during our meals.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews