We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great recommandation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Panoramic
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Culemborg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great recommandation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Friendly helpfull staff, perfect facilities, great central location for daily trips to Pisa, Lucca and Florence and Montecantini itself. Breakfast was nice and the swimming pool can cool you down at the end of the day. Rooms in all sizes. A recommendation for Toscane.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Annemarie_Spruyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    102
    59
    33
    13
See reviews for
87
95
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was really disappointed by this hotel. It has so much potential but the present owner/manager has obviously let it go.

On the plus side, the location is good, the views are nice and the staff in the restaurant/ breakfast room/bar offered good customer service. Their talent is being wasted and this review is not directed at them but the management.

I imagine the hotel got rated as a 4 star as it has spa facilities but you have to pay for them and we did not see anyone use them. The rest of the hotel is extremely dated and in need of a mass refurbishment,. The money on creating the spa would have been put to much better use here.

We stayed at the hotel on a half board basis and this again was disappointing. The breakfast consisted of mostly rock hard bread and the same cheese plate from the day(s)before. There was also last nights desert from dinner. Not exactly what you want to see when you wake up.

The dinner also consisted of a lot of reheated/repeated food. Although on one evening we had a fish course that was nice.

However, for a country that prides itself on its food and coffee, I would be very embarrassed to serve this. The coffee was out of a horrible machine. I really hope people who stay here realize that this is not what all Italian food is like.

If you can get this hotel at a very cheap rate on a room only basis, just to sleep in it, than you might enjoy it. As you will get what you pay for. Unfortunately, our holiday was very expensive so I can only regret our stay.

I have stayed in a number of Italian hotels and know that they are simpler than the Spanish/ British hotels but that does not excuse this hotel. The three star opposite was much nicer!

Room Tip: Get a really cheap rate, room only or don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greene666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraGalli, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Google Translation
Gentili Signori,
non è mia consuetudine rispondere alle recensioni, sia positive che negative, in quanto ognuno è libero di avere i propri gusti ma in questa occasione mi sento tirata in causa ed è quindi con piacere che vorrei ribattere su alcuni punti. Siamo una famiglia di albergatori ormai da generazioni il nostro albergo è la nostra casa, ogni anno cerchiamo di ammodernizzare la nostra struttura per far si che il cliente si senta come a casa, in particolare quest’inverno abbiamo ridipinto le aree comuni e creato l'oasi bamboo per dare un servizio aggiuntivo, vero che è a pagamento ma il costo è di 23 euro per tutto il soggiorno (sauna, idromassaggio riscaldato, corner Tecnogym, accappatoio e ciabattine in dotazione).
Non credo quindi che il nostro albergo si possa definire datato.
La nostra è una conduzione familiare attenta ai particolari, in sala colazione abbiamo deciso di installare una macchina che produce caffè cappuccino latte cioccolato orzo e tè per la clientela straniera, ma il caffè espresso è disponibile in qualsiasi momento come richiede la nostra cultura Italiana, al ristorante proponiamo sempre menu tipici toscani, il buffet delle verdure è vario e abbondante.
Siamo sempre presenti per intervenire se qualcosa non soddisfa i nostri clienti, anche se accontentare tutti non è semplice. facciamo il giro delle camere personalmente per garantire il comfort dei nostri clienti. Secondo me il vostro giudizio è stato molto superficiale e avete giudicato male la nostra struttura in quanto avendo prenotato una vacanza individuale vi siete trovati ad affrontare un viaggio di gruppo, non per causa nostra ma per colpa dell'agenzia con cui avete effettuato la prenotazione, infatti il vostro menù è stato scelto direttamente dall’agenzia e nonostante non foste clienti individuali avete comunque avuto una scelta tra due primi, due secondi, due contorni e il dessert.
Spero di avervi nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti per farvi cambiare idea sul nostro operato e farvi gustare la nostra cucina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for 7 days with Newmarket holidays. The good points about the hotel are it is clean,in a good location and the staff are friendly.
We found the hotel tired and dated.The two bedrooms we had were in need of modernisation and quite shabby. The bathrooms were also dated and very basic with limited toiletries. The towels provided were like t towels and very thin.
The air conditioning was on but it did not really cool the rooms and they were too warm most of the time. The swimming pool is small and not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. We regularly saw leaves floating on the surface of the water and other garden debris.
The food was meagre and unappetizing. The breakfast had a basic buffet that was the same every day the only change was the appearance of a cake which was the pudding of the evening meal the night before.
The evening meal was not good. We had a choice of bean and rice soup or a pasta with a basic sauce every night. The main meal was unappetizing and consisted of fish, pork, beef, ham and cheese escalope or risotto. It was accompanied with two pieces of part roasted potatoes and a spoonful of veg. The pudding was the same most evenings melon, creme caramel, tiramasu or cake.
We were glad to be leaving the hotel after 7 days as it had become more like an endurance test than a holiday.
We would not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

some lovely friendly staff,some could not speak or understand any english, difficult when do not speak italian. nice hotel to walk to main town. very clean.basic breakfast. stayed with a tour company.evening meal provided. wish they included more italian dishes,stopped thinking all english people eat meat and potatoes,which i do not.

Room Tip: had a room on the 5th floor,reasonably quiet,except when next room turned on the tv,could hear every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annieb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fantastic location, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms could do with a lick of paint and a dust. Beds very comfortable, slept well over our stay. Not sure that is should be rated as four star, more like three star in U.K. I contacted the hotel prior to our visit and asked for a room with a view, and we had a lovely view of Montecatini Alto from our balcony. Yes I would recommend this hotel, go bed and breakfast and eat in the town. Walk to town takes 20 minutes down and 25 minutes to return. Please see separate review of Restaurants in the Town

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAVC0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

came here I September with ducati (leeds) used as a start point for day trips out, good quality rooms, nice varied breakfast , staff were very friendly, they dealt with 32 motocyclists very well
reasonable priced drinks. good parking for 28 motocycles I would use this hotel again .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Lovely location right at the top of the town.Spacious gracious and lovely grounds.Our group were an organised motorcycle tour and our food was in the deal. To quote one of my old italian friends it was Good enough but nothing startling.In fairness perhaps our tour operator took a leaf out of the Sun and Bike tours guys book who did these trips 20 years ago and his theory was to allow £10 per day for breakfast and dinner it is reckoned.Nice people safe and secure place, all in all a nice experience staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackarrowthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#24 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Torretta
Hotel Torretta
#15 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#19 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe
Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe
#10 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parma e Oriente
Hotel Parma e Oriente
#12 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Panoramic

Property: Grand Hotel Panoramic
Address: Viale Mario Bustichini 65, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#15 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Panoramic 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Hotel Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing