We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Holidays in one year!”
Review of Hotel Torretta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Torretta
Ranked #14 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Yes, three times to Hotel Torretta since April it was just so good I returned with different friends who all agreed with my great enthusiasm for this exceptional hotel. The Simoncini family are all so friendly and make all the guests feel they are so special. The hotel staff who have been there many years have adopted the same attitude and nothing is too much trouble. The food is exceptional and breakfast around the pool delightful. Can't wait to return in 2013 who knows perhaps four times!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie40Ferndown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 320 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Lovely welcoming hospitable hosts. Restaurant provided lunch even though we were very late 2pm. Refurbished lovely rooms with the best bathrooms I have ever seen in a hotel! Good breakfast and a lovely dinner in the hotel restaurant with traditional Tuscan food! Room was a good size for a triple and was very quiet for sleeping. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: No bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGertie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Spent eight very pleasant days at this hotel. Room very comfortable and clean. Balcony had only one chair which was strange. Staff were exceptional. Paulo on reception a really lovely helpful man. Waiters very pleasant and always attentive. Dante the owner always made a daily visit and made sure everything was ok which was a nice touch. The food was excellent, every meal was delicious. The pool area was really nice with comfortable sun beds. Sunday evening had a singer and someone playing guitar which we enjoyed. Overall a lovely holiday made special by wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Loved this hotel. What makes it so great are the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for any staff member. From the second day the waiters knew our drinks preference for breakfast , were so friendly and very efficient. The room was airy ,kept very clean and tidy by the maids, and had all that you could need for a week's stay.Very quiet at night which I find is rare in a hotel. Roller shutters on balcony door to keep out the heat, yes you could hear them being used, but not intrusive at all. A lovely view over the pool from the balcony and to the countryside beyond. The pool was lovely for a swim after a hot day in the sun, towels provided which was a bonus. A 15 minute walk into town past the Spa and market . Dinner was very nice , pasta excellent. The owners and their staff obviously take great care to ensure their guests have a comfortable relaxed stay. Free wiifii great, , have to log in each time you use it but worth it . Joey the labrador was lovely too ! Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Would ask for a room overlooking the pool otherwise the view is of the next door hotel. Only 4 floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathhughes314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a marvellous time during our stay at this nice hotel.  
There was a very nice pool with Jacuzzi, good food and ideal parking facilities.
Our room was very good, nice size and spotlessly clean.

But the most important thing for us was the family's and stuff's attitude, they all went out of their way to meet our needs. They were amazing. We felt like very welcome guests and we felt like at home. A very well managed family business.
The service has been excellent both prior to arrival and during our stay.

We loved Montecatini, the hotel is located in a green area just a  few steps from the Montecatini Alto's funicular (the old village, there’s a great view!), Tettuccio SPA (where people go and drink curative water), Excelsior SPA (the beauty centre, where we had fantastic relaxing treatments, booked by the hotel staff) and the city centre.
This little gem is located in the middle of Tuscany, so you can easily reach Florence, Lucca and Pisa by train.

We’ll be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed her for 5 nights while visiting the surrounding area. The hotel staff were warm and welcoming and spoke a number of languages well.

Our twin room overlooked the pool area and had a good size balcony with room for 2 chairs (some were smaller) the room was spacious with lots of wardrobe space and lots of hangers. Everything was spotlessly clean. There is a good size fridge with the usual mini bar items but not too full so there was room to store our own purchases. The beds were quite comfortable but the pillows a little thin.

A continental breakfast was included in the price of the room the choice was not extensive but everything was fresh and tasty. We did not eat any other meals in the hotel as we were out most days until late.

We spent an afternoon by the pool which is very present with a large Jacuzzi the sun beds are comfortable they are the type with the tilting shades to keep the sun off your head if required. The hotel does request that people using the pool are quiet between 2 and 4 but no one found this a problem. There were some children in the pool and their parents reminded them to be quirt occasionally if they got a little loud but no one minded them making some noise and talking quietly to the person next to you seamed perfectly acceptable.

The hotel is very security conscious there are lots of security cameras around the perimeter of the building and a security person on the desk when we arrived back late on a couple of evenings. There is free parking and the car park gate is closed overnight. Guests are encouraged to close their role up shutters overnight (and when out) to discourage intruders. The shutters can be a little noisy when rolled up in the mooring and due to the nature of the building, and in common with most hotels, you can hear the sounds of the pluming in the surrounding rooms.

There is free wi-fi but do be aware that it is a bit of a faff! You have to re-enter the user name and password frequently as the connection drop every time the phone/ ipad etc goes into standby mode so you can be looking something up on Google earth over the Wi-Fi go to get a drink and resume having to reactivate the ipad screen as it has gone into standby and not realise it is no longer using the WI-Fi but data roaming (My own fault for not switching off the roaming feature but one to be aware of)

The hotel is situated on the hill about 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. We found this to be very pleasant rather than be in the more constricted space of the town centre. The short walk past the various Spars is delightful and the up hill return journey is not too arduous and can be done mostly in the shade.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt it was great value for money.

Room Tip: look for a room near the back of the hotel further from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onemoreholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed for 9 nights and the differentiator between this and other hotels we have stayed in was the attitude of the staff. Possibly because 3 generations of the owner's family are 'hands on', all the staff are very friendly, really helpful and nothing is too much trouble. When offered an impromptu lift to the station to catch a train to Florence because it is too hot to walk, you know there's something special about their customer service. When I got the final bill for all our coffees, beer & wine for the 9 days, I was really pleased to find it was very reasonable and we hadn't been ripped off. The WiFi is free and a godsend and about the only small criticism we had was a lack of tea/coffee making facilities in our room. However, the low price of a coffee from the bar mitigates this. Otherwise, room good, food good, all good. No hesitation in staying again if we ever return to Montecatini.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrotter_Wanabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Panoramic
Grand Hotel Panoramic
#21 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#25 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
1,126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#12 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#10 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torretta

Address: Viale Mario Bustichini 63, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $99 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torretta 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Torretta is situated in the beautiful green and panoramic views of Montecatini Terme, which is very close to parks, Spa establishments and sports grounds. The feeling of being part of family who owns this hotel, together with the carefully throughout kitchen that can cater for all your dietary requirements, makes your stay here as comfortable and relaxing as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torretta Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing