We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Reale
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Natucci(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Parma e Oriente(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ercolini & Savi(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$202
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Pia Hotel(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel & La Pace(Montecatini Terme)
$276
$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Da Vinci(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montecatini Palace(Montecatini Terme)
$364
$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambasciatori Palace(Montecatini Terme)
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Montebello(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$197
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Boston(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$504
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
198
157
49
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
157
49
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelair conditioningnight managercentral piazzayogurtcomfortable seatingstay there againvery pleasant staybalcony overlookingswimming pooltables and chairsmontecatini altonice roomfive minute walkbreakfast buffet istrain stationcomfortable hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 422 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent four nights here. The hotel is spotlessly clean with very welcoming staff. Breakfast was simple but ample, the hotel rooms were great sizes, the children (all under 11) were trusted in their own room, which was great - normally we have to split the children between us.
The pool was a great size for playing in - perhaps not so good for very small children, or those that aren't confident swimmers because there wasn't really a shallow end - pool towels were constantly supplied.

The hotel is situated in the centre of the town and very close to the railway station, so it would seem there would be no need to use a car. Great hotel to stay, would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igdm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

In terms of value for your money, this hotel has few, if any, equals. Very friendly and helpful staff. Apparently it has been run by the same family for generations, and the family actually eats in the dining room along with the guests. Good breakfast (just ask for bacon & eggs and you'll get them). Daily four or five course lunch & dinner offered for 18 euros excluding beverages, and make sure to be hungry. Small but very well kept pool with complementary bath towels. Mind you: the pool has no shallow end and is not suited for children. Actually it seems hard to find hotels in Montecatini that feature both balcony rooms and a pool, which makes this place even more special. There are a few "superior rooms" well worth the extra charge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parador189894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a very enjoyable week at the Hotel Reale. We stayed in a superior room with lovely wooden shutters, a ceiling fan (as well as air conditioning) and a large balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. The hotel and gardens were very well kept and the staff were friendly. A special mention to Adriano - nothing was too much trouble for him and however busy he was he would always make time for you.
The only negative was the very small narrow bathroom with a half size bath which was very difficult to get in and out of due to the high sides and there was very little space to stand in. Some grab rails on the outside would have helped or alternatively replace the bath with a shower cubicle.
A word of advice about the power sockets in the room. We discovered by chance when charging the camera one evening that removing the card key also turned off the power to the sockets, which explained why the drinks in the fridge were not cold!
The hotel is very central in a quiet location and only 5 minutes walk to the railway station, we would recommend the Hotel Reale.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonwicmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a good hotel that we recommend to anyone who is average demanding.

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay here for 10 nights, including breakfast and dinner. This hotel offers of lot for a very fair price. It is a family operated hotel and the people are very nice and helpful. The atmosphere is informal.

Buffet breakfast comes with a lot of choices, including rolls, croissants, cookies, juices, dairy product, fresh fruit, tomatoes, cheese, meat, hard boiled (cold) eggs, different sorts of marmalade and other sweet stuff, you name it. Two coffee machines offer a large variety in cafe's and cappuccinos. You can order extra's like baked eggs with ham or bacon. Breakfast starts at 8 a.m. but don't rush in because it takes until 8:30 before they are ready to put all the choices on the buffet!
The 3 course diners are of average quality but you get a 3 choices for starter, main course and 2 for dessert. Of course pasta is always one of the starters to choose from :). Quantities are enough for the average eater.

We had an airco unit in the room (very pleasant at 33-34 'C during the day!). The bathroom is small but complete (sink, toilet, bidet, bath). The bath itself is a small sitting-type one. Big people will have difficulties in there. We missed a shelf to put our things upon.

The hotel and the room were kept very clean. We were at the top floor (they have a lift) and the room was a bit noisy. We could very well hear people in next rooms taking a bath f.i. We had a safe in the room but it is too small to put a 10" tablet in it. Luckily the staff was very willing to store the tablet in their own safe at the reception at no charge.

They have a parking underneath the hotel (rate is 10 €/day) that can fit around 8 cars but it is very small so difficult to maneuver a larger car like VW Passat. Parking in the street is 8 €/day but their are 3 parking lots at 5-10 min walk that are for free (fortunately we had no car burglary...).

In front of the hotel there is a terrace with chairs and benches. They also have a small but very nice swimming pool, including comfortable sunbeds and towels. There is not much space around it and in the afternoon the sunny spots are small but not many people use it so we we were well able to enjoy the sun underneath the 3 palm trees!

Everything in Montecatini Terme is at walking distance. The railway station is only a 5-10 minutes walk and it is easy to go to Florence, Pistoia, Lucca or Pisa by trains (most likely with some delay). Siena is also possible but this may take up to 2,5 hours.

With that all said, we look back at a very pleasant stay in the beautiful area of Tuscany!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ad_Kersten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great hotel with fantastic staff..
This was a birthday holiday for myself and i choose the best hotel in Montecatini to spend it in. The hotel owner Alessandro was most helpful in finding me the best tour deals and train times to wherever i wanted to go and when he wasnt searching for me just chatted in general and told me some history on the town and made me feel at home. Also another member of staff Dino is so into his history he would prob tell you more about yr own country than you know, lovely guy to chat to..
Breakfast consisted of a vast choice of lovely food from toast to cereal to fruit and yogurts and cheese/ham to croissants with all the trimmings and two machines for any coffee, tea and hot chocolate awesome...
The hotel is a 5 min walk in the right direction from the train station and is walking distance to every other thing in town. A must is to go on the cable car to Montecantini Alto and there you will see the whole of the area which is breathtaking and the walk through the park to get to the cable car is lovely with many old churches and buildings to look at. plenty of cafes and restaurants at reasonable prices eg light lunch from 5 euro's with small wine 3 euro's and it is small..usual beers from about 4 euro's but dont expect quick service as most places seem to have one waiting staff who tend to look after the locals first and foremost. I would highly recommend this hotel in every sense as in my opinon was the best all rounder in Montecatini..A big thank you to Alessandro, his family, Dino and the staff for looking after me xxx

Room Tip: room with a balcony is the best to see the town and sunrise/set xx
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nov000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews