We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Romantic holyday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediterraneo to your Saves list
Hotel Mediterraneo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Baragiola 1, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Volendam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Romantic holyday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

It was an excellent stay for four nights of our holyday in Toscane, before we where going to Umbrië. Montecatini Terme is a central place from where of you can visit al the other interesting places in the surrounding. Montecatini Terme and Montecatini Alto are also interesting. The staf and personal of the hotel are very kind and friendly. The restaurant is very good. The room and bathroom are nice and have a good size. Also the beds are very good. Furtherone is there a very nice swimmingpool by Hotel Astoria, just five minutes walking from the hotel trough a beautiful park, what guests may use. Also a nice center is very close by the hotel. You can have a nice sit in the garden of the hotel and the wine is also very good. Its romantic to be in the garden and the hotel. Also the breakfast in the garden was perfect. And that all for a very good price!
Its was great and our thanks to the staf and personal.
Kind regards from Jacob and Gerie (Holland).

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank JacobVolendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    71
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
79
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
amstelveen, the netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

We stayed 5 nights in this lovely hotel. Every morning the breakfast was served at the garden-terrace. The dinner was also excellent. There are three different and always very tasty courses. The desserts (fruit and cakes) were wonderful!

The hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff and servants are very friendly and helpful.

We would like to recommend hotel Mediterraneo without hesitation to everybody! You will never regret your stay!!

  • Liked — the situation of the hotel, the meals and the hotel staff
  • Disliked — the elevator
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benardus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

For the second year in a row we stayed at hotel Mediterraneo in Tuscany Italy. Normally we never go to a place two years in a row but we didn't see everything we wanted to see last year. We've chosen for the same hotel because it's a superb hotel, the rooms are clean and large enough, all members of staff are very helpfull en friendly. If you want you can use the swimmingpool from hotel Astoria, just five minutes walking distance from Mediterraneo. The restaurant from the hotel is great, you can choose from a few starters, a few main courses and two deserts and some fresh fruits. When you've eaten a meal you can be sure you won't want to visit McDonalds afterwards. We are sure that if we go back to Tuscany in a few years we certainly go back to the same hotel.

Paul and Marja
the Netherlands

  • Liked — the overall experience
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pmpaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

We booked 3 rooms for ourselves and our friends in July this year.The reception staff were very helpful and the rooms were spotless. We used the pool at the Hotel Astoria and enjoyed it . The hotel is situated by a large and beautiful park.Food in the evenings was exceptional .My wife who is a veggie was catered for well ( Italy seems to be able to provide good food for vegetarians)
All in all a very good experience. Don't hesitate.. go for it!

  • Liked — clean rooms and good food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

We stayed at the hotel overnight on route to our holiday villa. It was a little difficult to find the right street as the names were not always obvious. The staff were delightful; very courteous, charming and helpful. The receptionist insisted she took our cases to our room even though we said we could manage. Our waitress, at dinner, was lovely and taught us some Italian. Dinner was delicious, freshly prepared with plenty of choice especially the desserts. We were sorry we were only staying one night and would definitely stay there again should we return to Montecatini.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, delicious food, general ambience of public rooms.
  • Disliked — Our very small bathroom.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tienda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsloo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2008

Nice hotel and friendly staff!! :)

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank jan1tje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2007

We liked the Hotel Mediterraneo very much, mainly because of the friendliness of the staff and especially Gracia, who served our breakfast and dinner many times during our stay. Molto bene!

Positive points of the hotel are:
-Breakfast outdoors on the hotel terrace;
-Clean rooms with mini fridge and air-conditioning;
-Very friendly and hospitable staff, which shows interest in their guests and really make you feel welcome;
-Daily fresh-baked pies/cakes for breakfast as well as for dinner, also sufficient variety in dinner courses;
-Nice swimming pool, just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The pool can be used freely and there is plenty of space available for sunbathing (sufficient beds available);
-A terrace in front of the hotel.

Negative points (not really…):
-Old fashioned decorated rooms (on the other hand, that has its charm);
-The hotel staff doesn’t speak English very well, so at first communicating was a bit difficult (but that changed during our stay as we got to know the people better).

Marco and Ted, September 2007

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank metamorphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#21 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#1 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parma e Oriente
Hotel Parma e Oriente
#9 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Via Baragiola 1, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in one of the most suggestive and elegant areas of Montecatini Terme, submerged in the greenery of the park, close to the baths and the city center. The renowned cuisine uses only fresh and local ingredients. You'll enjoy charming ample rooms with air conditioning, satellite-TV, fridge, WiFi and, on request, balcony. The use of the nearby Hotel Astoria's swimming pool is free. The hotel's management is personally attended to by the owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing