We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superb Hotel with Fantastic Hospitalilty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Riviera
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Hotel with Fantastic Hospitalilty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Montecatini's jewel of a hotel! Our stay at La Riviera topped off our trip to Italy with its welcoming owner Vincenzo making us feel very much welcome at his hotel. The atmosphere is warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was excellent and the food was a perfect authentic taste of Italy with plenty of it, along with the wine! I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples and families who are visiting this part of Italy for its ideal location - with the train station being in walking distance, the local facilities in town and its lovely parks for those after dinner strolls.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    32
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
56
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

For anyone looking for a friendly welcome in Monticatini then look no
Further.
Having just returned home
From another stay in la Rivera all u can say is excellant. It's not only the warm welcome that this establishment gives. But the superbe food. And plenty of
It. Look forward to going back again for my 6th visit next year. Thankyou again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALSgpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Just got back from Montecatini and I am very pleased to say that our stay at Hotel La Riviera was lovely. The owner Vincenzo was very welcoming and attentive and the place had a friendly, cosy atmosphere. Our room was clean tidy and smart, with very plain and neat furnishings. The food was a real treat, typical italien family fare, with good wine and great service. I would say that this would be a good hotel to choose for a romantic weekend away or a fmaily holiday as it is near enough to town facilities for convienience but far away enough to limit traffic and noise. This town is very pretty and has great rail connections if you are visiting the many tourist sights in the north of Italy.

Room Tip: Ask the hosts - they are very helpful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lostintrans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at La Riviera last week and had the most wonderful time. The owners, Vincenzo and Antonella ensured that we had a fantastic stay - nothing was too much trouble. The room was excellent, as was the food. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience Italian hospitality at its best. It is ideally situated - train station close enough to walk to, just far enough out of the centre of town to ensure peace and quiet but close enough for an after dinner stroll.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

I travel a lot and I highly recommend this hotel. The owner, Vincenzo, helped us with so many things: train schedules, day trip recommendations, local restaurants and sights, fabulous cappuccino, and all with a wonderful disposition. The rooms were clean, spacious, air conditioned and a reasonable price. Our room had a balcony with a little table on it. The front balcony is relaxing and a good place to hang out and have a drink (there is a little bar in the hotel for the guests). I left my computer and purse out in the room and didn't worry about it (there are safes in the rooms if you need them). You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

All aspects of our (daughter and I) stay were pleasant and enjoyable. Owner/host Vincenzo is the jewel in the crown of the La Riviera. If you Google "Italian Hospitality" you should be directed to a website with a picture of vincenzo along with his biographical information.
The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean and spacious. There was a safe in the room.
The common areas were clean, comfortable and spacious. A continental breakfast is provided. It was a real treat and pleasure to sit out on the patio in the morning for expresso prepared and served by Vincenzo. He was an invaluable soruce of infromation for planning our days.
I would recommend the La Riviera even to the most hard-to-please friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredD60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

On arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by Vincenzo, (owner) who was welcoming and is certainly a character. Situated 5 minutes walk from the Bus & Train station & 10 minutes walk from the main shopping area of Montecatini, which has numerous restaurants, bars and shopping for everyones tastes. The hotel is also ideally located for visits to Siena, Florence, Lucca, San Gimignano, Vinci, and may more places of interest.

I was one of a party of around 19 people who where staying at the hotel and the service was very good. Vincenzo was always on hand to proved information regarding regional events, and places of interest. The food was varied and excellent; the rooms were cleanly appointed with up to date washroom facilities, tv, safe (located within the wardrobe) and a balcony.
Although the hotel is a 3 star establishment, but I would rate the service and comfort during my stay as 4 stars.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 120471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Savoia e Campana
Hotel Savoia e Campana
#32 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#14 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#68 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tuscany Inn Hotel
Tuscany Inn Hotel
#36 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Riviera

Property: Hotel La Riviera
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 17, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Riviera Hotel
La Riviera Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing