We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Hotel La Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Riviera
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at La Riviera last week and had the most wonderful time. The owners, Vincenzo and Antonella ensured that we had a fantastic stay - nothing was too much trouble. The room was excellent, as was the food. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience Italian hospitality at its best. It is ideally situated - train station close enough to walk to, just far enough out of the centre of town to ensure peace and quiet but close enough for an after dinner stroll.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 146 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2010

I travel a lot and I highly recommend this hotel. The owner, Vincenzo, helped us with so many things: train schedules, day trip recommendations, local restaurants and sights, fabulous cappuccino, and all with a wonderful disposition. The rooms were clean, spacious, air conditioned and a reasonable price. Our room had a balcony with a little table on it. The front balcony is relaxing and a good place to hang out and have a drink (there is a little bar in the hotel for the guests). I left my computer and purse out in the room and didn't worry about it (there are safes in the rooms if you need them). You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

All aspects of our (daughter and I) stay were pleasant and enjoyable. Owner/host Vincenzo is the jewel in the crown of the La Riviera. If you Google "Italian Hospitality" you should be directed to a website with a picture of vincenzo along with his biographical information.
The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean and spacious. There was a safe in the room.
The common areas were clean, comfortable and spacious. A continental breakfast is provided. It was a real treat and pleasure to sit out on the patio in the morning for expresso prepared and served by Vincenzo. He was an invaluable soruce of infromation for planning our days.
I would recommend the La Riviera even to the most hard-to-please friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredD60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

On arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by Vincenzo, (owner) who was welcoming and is certainly a character. Situated 5 minutes walk from the Bus & Train station & 10 minutes walk from the main shopping area of Montecatini, which has numerous restaurants, bars and shopping for everyones tastes. The hotel is also ideally located for visits to Siena, Florence, Lucca, San Gimignano, Vinci, and may more places of interest.

I was one of a party of around 19 people who where staying at the hotel and the service was very good. Vincenzo was always on hand to proved information regarding regional events, and places of interest. The food was varied and excellent; the rooms were cleanly appointed with up to date washroom facilities, tv, safe (located within the wardrobe) and a balcony.
Although the hotel is a 3 star establishment, but I would rate the service and comfort during my stay as 4 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 120,471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

La Riviera is a lovely, charming and unassuming hotel that is spotlessly clean. The service from Vincenzo and his family was outstanding - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was typical continental and dinner in the evenings demonstrated Antonella's skill as an excellent Italian cook. It's the second time we have stayed at the hotel, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to our friends. It's a great base to visit Pisa, Florence, and Lucca (it's only a short walk to the railway station) and as we had a hire care, we even went down to Chianti country, Monteriggioni, San Gimignano, Volterra and Siena, and all within one week. We look forward to seeing Vincenzo's sunny smile again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margiepll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

I've been several time at La Riviera Hotel in Montecatini and always found an an excellent and warm hospitality due to the high professional standard of the owners. Rooms are very nice and food very good. The price is amongst the most competitive in its categoly. If you plan to visit Florence or nothern part of tuscany and your budget is limited, I strongly reccomend this Hotel.
Montecatini a famous thermal resort is very close to Florence which can be reache by train in 30 min. and the rates for rooms are really cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIOBIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

For the traveller on a relatively modest budget, this is the place to stay in Montecatini Terme.
You could not find a more friendly, accommodating and helpful atmosphere, created and nurtered by the owner Vincenzo. The place is spotlessly clean, both breakfast and dinner are plentiful and of remarkable quality.
The rooms are very clean as well and remind you of home. Air Conditioning is controllable individually in each room. Room sizes vary, but some rooms are very spacious.

Use this hotel as your base to make day trips, either by train or by your own automobile, to Pisa, Siena, Cinque Terre, Florence, San Gimignano, it's all within an hours reach.

And do not miss the opportunity to visit Montecatini Alto on the hill above Terme. It's a lovely old town with a town square full of nice restaurants. Enjoy!

Superb accommodation, friendly, clean and inviting, with a great price/value ratio.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank swissbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#12 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#19 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#13 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#18 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Riviera

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 17, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $65 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Riviera Hotel
La Riviera Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing