We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, central, clean accomodation”
Review of Golf Hotel Corallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golf Hotel Corallo
Ranked #42 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Basic, central, clean accomodation”
Reviewed January 29, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in January. First thing to say is that hardly any hotels are open in Montecatini at this time-the town really shuts down in winter, so it was very, very quiet.
The hotel is very central, easy parking. The room was large, clean with big windows. The bathroom was not quite so good-tiny, very dated tiling, clogged up shower head and a shower curtain as effective as a tissue!
The bed was quite hard, but ok-the sheets very clean and nicely made up.

Staff were good-recommending a great restaurant nearby. I did not eat at the hotel restaurant as it was so empty.

Wi-fi is free all over the hotel, and on the communal computer in the lobby.

Breakfast was just ok-cake, fruit, cereal, croissants were fine, but the coffee and coffee were terrible.
The breakfast room is on the top floor, overlooking the roof top pool, which is small but nice views and I expect would be more than adequate, if a little small, in the summer.

Overall this is a good hotel if you just want somewhere to stay-it is very basic and not luxurious at all, but the location is great and the parking is a big bonus.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The bathroom
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank monster_munch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    107
    90
    40
    51
See reviews for
86
182
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh - city center
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

Really enjoyed this hotel. Staff were very attentive, and the location was superb. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, and the room was fine. Decor in the rooms was a bit 70s kitch, but this only added to our experience. The place was also very clean. Great value for money, we will return.

  • Liked — The room configuration, as the walk in wardrobe connected the bedroom with the bathroom, which help us keep the room tidy
  • Disliked — Nothing it was all great
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BudgetLuxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bostonftag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2008

The property is old and the rooms a little outdated, but reasonably clean. Breakfast is served on the top floor in a room that does not have airconditioning - therefore not only are you hot while eating, but the milk is warm and the cheese melting. My young daughters loved the small rooftop pool though.
We had a major issue upon check out as we were billed more than the agreed upon rate. We stayed for 5 nights and the difference was a considerable amount for us. The desk clerk was unhelpful to the point of rude, refused to release our car keys unless we paid the new amount and when I asked to speak to a manager, told me he would be happy to call the police. It was a really horrible end to our stay and will cloud my memories of a nice town.

  • Liked — the balcony
  • Disliked — 60's decor
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bostonftag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montecatini Terme hotels

Frenchay, South Gloucestershire UK
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2008

A very warm welcome from friendly, helpful staff with a good command of English.
Room was clean and comfortable and there was a generous and varied buffet breakfast.
A special treat was a trip by coach from the hotel to a magnificent villa, also owned by the hotel, for a truly wonderful dinner in spectacular surroundings.
The hotel is very well situated for the rail and bus network and within 5 minutes walk of the centre.
All in all, we had a great experience and would hope to repeat it sometime.

  • Liked — The general atmosphere in the hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing nagative to say
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seventies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2008

Booked the hotel directly via the internet and were recommended to take a superior room at an additional cost of 10 euros. This turned out to be good value as we were able to look around a few of the standard rooms which were of various sizes and standards. Our room was large with a balcony off the bathroom (strange location we thought) and had a lovely view of Montecatini Alto. The staff were all helpful and friendly and the lobby area was very nicely decorated and furnished and internet access was available free of charge. The swimming pool was on the roof and provided a good view. Breakfast was adequate as is usual in Italian hotels and for the fisrt part of the week was taken in the rooftop bar, thereafter in the breakfast room on the ground floor. Only complaint would be that the elevator was quite noisy and we could hear this from our room. Found a nice cafe bar down the street from the hotel called Bar Manzoni and had a pre-dinner drink there most nights. Staff were lovely and they remembered you from day to day, drinks too! Restaurants we would reommend are the Libertine, Da Lorenzo and special mention to Il Vicolo - simply the best pizza - EVER!!

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Noisy elevator
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank blackeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

We are independent travelers so we wanted a centrally located town and hotel in the Tuscany region to drive to Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano, Volterra and be able to take the train to Florence. Montecatini Terme was perfect; a small town and right on Autostradda A11 and has 2 train stations. We chose Golf Hotel Corallo after reading the recommendations on TripAdvisor and exchanging a few emails with the staff. The hotel is perfectly located near the spas (all but 1 are closed in Feb) and a few blocks from the main street where the majority of the restaurants are located. The train stations are a bit further of a walk (15 min or so) but easy to find and get to. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and marking maps and making recommendations of where to eat each nite although only the gal spoke English. The rooms are of average size for Europe and were very clean and had a/c and heat and our room had carpeting but not every room did. Rooms were charming with armoires for your clothing and huge windows w/ shutters. The bathroom had a shower, bidet, hair dryer and complementary shampoo. We also had a mini fridge in our room. Because we visited off season we got a really great deal on our room and they even upgraded us to a suite which is a king room, a twin room with sink and a shared bath for the same price of a double room. The continental breakfast of yogurt, cheese, breads, cereal, and choice of beverages was served each morning on the roof in a glass room next to the pool which had wonderful views of Montecatini Alto. Free parking in a secure lot is just a few steps from the hotel (where the outdoor market is) and we were told the hotel offers a free shuttle to the train station. The hotel offers a dinner deal of just 20 E per person for 5 courses and cocktails or wine and was worth every penny. The restaurant was crowded on that Sat nite even tho it was off season and the hotel had only a few rooms booked. The hotel has 2 small elevators (lifts) so getting to a 3rd or 4th floor room w/ luggage was a breeze and Corallo offers free internet service off the main lobby. I only wish the streets in Montecatini Terme had signs on every corner because getting to Hotel Corallo via any street but the main street is very confusing and difficult, especially with all the one way streets and spas nearby.

  • Liked — Excellent Value and location
  • Disliked — difficult to get to due to one way and unmarked streets
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Root B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2008

The hotel is very close to the spas, but a good walk from train station. Since it was off season, we got a great rate and a larger than expected room.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Moderno
Park Hotel Moderno
#72 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innocenti
Hotel Innocenti
#76 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cappelli
Hotel Cappelli
#36 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parma e Oriente
Hotel Parma e Oriente
#14 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#20 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#10 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hotel Corallo

Property: Golf Hotel Corallo
Address: Via Felice Cavallotti 116, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf Hotel Corallo 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Hotel Corallo is located in central Montecatini, near the spa and the main shopping street. It offers a roof terrace with small swimming pool, overlooking the medieval historic quarter. All rooms at Corallo Hotel have a private balcony, and are equipped with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. Buffet breakfast is served from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Toscano Restaurant with tipical regional dishes. Golf Hotel Corallo features a private garage and is a short walk from Montecatini Terme Train Station, with regular trains to Florence. Guests have discounted fees at the Montecatini Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Golf Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing