We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puccini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Puccini
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

On our trip to Tuscany we have stayed in Hotel Puccini for three days during the beginning of May 2012. The rooms were cosy and very clean (the towels provided were extremy soft ;) ). We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and I could say that the breakfast was ok, nothing fancy, but dinner was outstanding. It seemed that the hotel was family owned and the staff, toegether with the owners who were there every evening, were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel in the town is perfect - on the main street somewhat 10 minutes walk to the city centre and 20 minutes to the SPA. In my opinion the hotel (as well as the town Montecatini Terme) is a very good located for exploring Tuscany (30 minutes drive to Florence, 1 hour to Pisa, San Gimignano and about 1,5 hours Sienna).
Definitely I would recommend this hotel and would stayed there again.
We traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank risss333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    88
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
71
146
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We were guests at hotel puccini for three days lady month.
We were really surprised how clean and confortable this familiar hotel is.
Wifi for free and a deliciuos restaurant were very appreciated.
Location very interesting, central , very easy to get there by car.
Montecatini is very well located for unforgetable excursions such as florence or pisa.
We reccomend very much this
lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1951zivago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

A charming, centrally located little hotel in the elegant town of Montecatini. Staff and management were very friendly and helpful. Our group recently spent 10 days here and used it as a base for exploring Tuscany. The rooms were comfortable and clean and we loved the "spa" showers and new bathrooms. Wifi and internet available in the rooms (big plus!). Continental breakfast and excellent evening dinners. Thanks to Patrizia and Pasquale. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your beautiful little hotel. Felt like home to me, especially with all the warm welcomes we got every evening.

Room Tip: Room 110 overlooks the patio and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizCot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Felt really at home, the staff were so friendly and helpful. Somehow they managed to be really helpful without being invasive. The room was so comfortable with fantastic bathroom and comfy beds - also very quiet although the hotel was almost full. Will definately return next time we go to Tuscany.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mishka2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

staying at the Hotel Puccini felt like staying at home: the rooms are very cozy,quite and comfortable. There was nothing better than coming back from a day shopping and sightseeeing and have a lovely warm jacuzzi shower, "Very Nice!!" I had a lovely staying with my husband and I'm glad to suggest it to my friends and relatives, food was good and the Staff was very friendly and professional and we found several amenities really interesting.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paca1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alterswil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

The hotel Puccini is declared as a 4 star hotel, but its more a 3 star house. The beds are horrible! Very hard and cheap quality! The bathroom is good and clean (I quess this is the reason the hotel received 4 stars). If you don`t want to go home with backache, don`t go to this hotel.

The breakfast is meager. The yoghurt was elongated with milk or cream. We got dry cakes and 3 different breads. 1 kind of cheese and 1 kind of meat.

No internet available.

Wouldn`t chose this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seunglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passaretti, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay in Hotel Puccini. It is true that we had a few days recently without internet due to an internal fault which can happen to anywhere, however we normally offer a fully functioning free internet wi-fi service throughout the Hotel.
You also commented on the beds which I would like to clarify are all new orthopedic mattresses and contribute to good back health. On the contrary soft mattresses contribute to backpain. Everybody knows this. As you can see there have been no other comments in the many previous reviews that we have had.
Our breakfast is all prepared in our own kitchen and the Torte and cakes are homemade with fresh natural ingredients which most of our guest enjoy very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Had a very good experience in this hotel, warm atmosphere, professional, friendly and extremely helpful management and staff, clean, in a perfect location. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank secretary90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Maggiore
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Magg...
#8 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
#2 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#4 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puccini

Property: Hotel Puccini
Address: Corso Roma 95-97, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puccini 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Puccini is located on the Corso Roma, the main city shopping Street and few minutes from Montecatini Railway Station. The Hotel Puccini breathes a puccinian atmosphere. The hotel is named after the famous Tuscan composer. He attended Montecatini assiduosly and here he wrote some parts of his famous works. The Hotel has been recently completely renewed. Every room is soundproofed, with a modern shower, central air conditioning which can be individually regulated, satellite tv, and WIFI internet connection. A cosy bar a kitchen run by the owners make this a clea, familiar and nice Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Puccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing