We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Minerva Palace
Ranked #27 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Cute old hotel, lovely location. My favorite bathroom, large with huge bathtub. We were on first floor above lobby with lovely balcony. Quite frankly I do not remember the food . The breakfast was fine, the only that I recall scrambled folks their eggs and served hot right onto their plates. One friendly older guy waiter, and a very unfriendly blonde older woman.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Minerva Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 193 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel must have been something spectacular during its day.  Stayed here as part of a high school group during the March break.  It's a bit dated but the rooms were spacious for Europe.  The beds were a bit hard and the pillows a bit flat.  Although the hotel was not noisy, voices and noises traveled quite easily though out.  The bathroom again was a bit dated but very roomy.  I would have loved to explore around the hotel more but there was never time.  The area looked interesting.  The food for supper was excellent and the service excellent.  Breakfast was also fairly good with a variety of bread, meats, fruits cheeses and cereals.  Wireless internet was available for a $5 fee.  The was also a good variety of juices and coffees available.  Other than the fact that it needs an update, the hotel was quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bucko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Worst hotel I have ever seen in Europe. Al-tough located in convenient location, food and breakfast worst. Bad service. Lousy staff. Very bad rooms. Suffocating in summer as no fans and no breeze from outside. Horrible experience. Never to stay again. Needs lot of renovation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarajog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minervapalace, Direttore at Hotel Minerva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Sir ,
we are very sorry and so surprised about it. It's difficult for us to understand it, because all reviews about our hotel are very different.
Then, we cannot find out, how the fan in your room was off as usually, air conditioning system is working 24 hours per day.
Really we cannot believe that you are talking about our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a lovely old world hotel in a geat location (centre of town is short walk). Unfortunately, the rooms stink of cigarette smoke and showing the years. The rooms do have a fridge. The food at the hotel was not great. Try something in town. For ice-cream head to Giovanini in town, known for its homemade ice-cream. Note that the hotel does charge for wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street as the street is noisy with late night revelers.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jubliladaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had an unexpected stay at the Hotel Minerva in Montecatini Italy! It was delightful!
A gracious host, spacious hotel room with comfortable beds, it was spotlessly clean, and we had a delicious meal.....Lovely little spa town!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 4susabell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was one of the hotels we stayed in during our trip with a tour company. Our room was huge, clean and comfortable with a large bathroom. No balcony and our window seemed to look out onto an alleyway so not much of a view but we weren't in our room for very long periods anyway. The dinner provided through the tour company was really good and we were able to get a decent self-serve breakfast. Montecatini is a wonderful, old, Italian town. This hotel is near the main square where there is lots of shopping. One evening, we went to a free music concert in the church in the square. Just sitting in the square and watching the world go by with a great espresso and an Italian gelato was such a treat. Montecatini is within driving distance of Florence and would be a wonderful place for a long-stay holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We took a Trafalgar tour and stayed in 6 rooms in various Italian cities. This was my favorite. We lucked out on being assigned one of the biggest rooms with a balcony. It was clean. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank AtlantaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torretta
Hotel Torretta
#13 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#25 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
#4 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Maggiore
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Magg...
#9 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#17 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva Palace

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 14, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $85 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Minerva Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Minerva Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing