We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One night only” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Minerva Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Minerva Palace
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One night only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Cute old hotel, lovely location. My favorite bathroom, large with huge bathtub. We were on first floor above lobby with lovely balcony. Quite frankly I do not remember the food . The breakfast was fine, the only that I recall scrambled folks their eggs and served hot right onto their plates. One friendly older guy waiter, and a very unfriendly blonde older woman.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    46
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
29
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel must have been something spectacular during its day.  Stayed here as part of a high school group during the March break.  It's a bit dated but the rooms were spacious for Europe.  The beds were a bit hard and the pillows a bit flat.  Although the hotel was not noisy, voices and noises traveled quite easily though out.  The bathroom again was a bit dated but very roomy.  I would have loved to explore around the hotel more but there was never time.  The area looked interesting.  The food for supper was excellent and the service excellent.  Breakfast was also fairly good with a variety of bread, meats, fruits cheeses and cereals.  Wireless internet was available for a $5 fee.  The was also a good variety of juices and coffees available.  Other than the fact that it needs an update, the hotel was quite good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Worst hotel I have ever seen in Europe. Al-tough located in convenient location, food and breakfast worst. Bad service. Lousy staff. Very bad rooms. Suffocating in summer as no fans and no breeze from outside. Horrible experience. Never to stay again. Needs lot of renovation

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarajog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minervapalace, Direttore at Hotel Minerva Palace, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Sir ,
we are very sorry and so surprised about it. It's difficult for us to understand it, because all reviews about our hotel are very different.
Then, we cannot find out, how the fan in your room was off as usually, air conditioning system is working 24 hours per day.
Really we cannot believe that you are talking about our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a lovely old world hotel in a geat location (centre of town is short walk). Unfortunately, the rooms stink of cigarette smoke and showing the years. The rooms do have a fridge. The food at the hotel was not great. Try something in town. For ice-cream head to Giovanini in town, known for its homemade ice-cream. Note that the hotel does charge for wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street as the street is noisy with late night revelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jubliladaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had an unexpected stay at the Hotel Minerva in Montecatini Italy! It was delightful!
A gracious host, spacious hotel room with comfortable beds, it was spotlessly clean, and we had a delicious meal.....Lovely little spa town!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 4susabell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was one of the hotels we stayed in during our trip with a tour company. Our room was huge, clean and comfortable with a large bathroom. No balcony and our window seemed to look out onto an alleyway so not much of a view but we weren't in our room for very long periods anyway. The dinner provided through the tour company was really good and we were able to get a decent self-serve breakfast. Montecatini is a wonderful, old, Italian town. This hotel is near the main square where there is lots of shopping. One evening, we went to a free music concert in the church in the square. Just sitting in the square and watching the world go by with a great espresso and an Italian gelato was such a treat. Montecatini is within driving distance of Florence and would be a wonderful place for a long-stay holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rustyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We took a Trafalgar tour and stayed in 6 rooms in various Italian cities. This was my favorite. We lucked out on being assigned one of the biggest rooms with a balcony. It was clean. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Settentrionale Esplanade
Hotel Settentrionale Esplanade
#43 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Maggiore
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Magg...
#8 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
#29 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Savoia e Campana
Hotel Savoia e Campana
#31 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva Palace

Property: Hotel Minerva Palace
Address: Via Camillo Cavour 14, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Minerva Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Minerva Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing