We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great locations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Minerva Palace
Ranked #24 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“great locations”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Hotel is accessible to most attractions and shopping at beautiful stores. We felt we were really in Italy. The room was neat and attractive as were the common areas. The food service is exceptional and the food staff very accomodating. The manager Giovanni Fabbrico was very kind and helpful with all necessary questions and needs. (parking, eating and more)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuloJulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    66
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
37
62
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
reno, nv
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We were in the heart of the town. The daily breakfast buffet was nice. There were 22 in our group of ladies for spa week, a few complained of noise. Most were pleased. We used the terrace on the 4th floor for a sunset get together which was really nice.
Once we learned to pull up the shades, the room was quite nice. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorne, new jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The Hotel is accessible to most attractions and shopping at beautiful stores. We felt we were really in Italy. The room was neat and attractive as were the common areas. The food service is exceptional and the food staff very accomodating. The manager Giovanni Fabbrico went out of his way to help us find an electrical repair man (he actually took my husband to the repair shop). The audio larynx charger failed, my husband needs this to charge the Servox he uses so he is able to speak. I will always stay at this hotel and advise my friends and family to stay at Hotel Minerval Palace when they are in Italy. The hotel staff is very friendly and the service is excellent.

margedesando@yahoo.com

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marge d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We only spent one night here but I have to say the location to most attractions was great. Nice friendly staff and breakfast was terrific! The pool and terrace was really small. (pictures are deceiving)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotheriault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The common areas of this hotel are fine (even with the tacky artwork) but the two rooms we saw (we rejected the first one as unacceptable) were clearly dated, dingy looking and worn and in dire need of renovation. This is not a four star hotel as advertised. The staff however, is wonderful and they try to please. A bunch of us bought some very inexpensive food and wine at a nearby local grocery store (ask at the desk for its location) to enjoy on the outdoor patio on the fourth floor. We didn't have a corkscrew or glasses but asked the bartender for help. He graciously opened our wine bottles and supplied us with glasses (with a smile) knowing full well we would not be patronizing the bar or restaurant that night. The hotel is well located but on a dark side street. However, the beds are good and the rooms are clean and quiet. Unfortunately, the AC didn't work well and the room remained unusually warm during our stay (oddly, the halls were quit cool).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

From the outside the hotel did not look inviting. It was on a side street that needed a sprucing up. But it is in the center of the cutest town. The town was hosting Miss Italy and was decorated so well. Our room was big. Our beds were fine. I do have to admit that the rooms were dated. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. If you like American style breakfast stay here. we were pleased with it. As I was on a Globus tour we realized each room was unique so some people were very pleased and others not. If staying here make sure you find your way to the Funicular in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muchka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We chose this hotel on our trip to visit nearby Lucca. Although, its not terribly far away (20-25 minutes), I think I would try to stay closer to Lucca the next time. Driving around M.T. is a little tough with a bunch of one way streets. When we came back in the evening the area was packed with people and a little challenging to get back to the hotel.

Our room was large and dark. The room was decent size, bed comfortable, though, the bathroom was small.

The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful.

The only hotel we stayed at on this trip where you had to pay for internet, though, it wasn't much, still a bit of a hassle to get connected. My wife reported the breakfast was just OK.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#27 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#10 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Maggiore
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Magg...
#7 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#15 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torretta
Hotel Torretta
#18 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva Palace

Property: Hotel Minerva Palace
Address: Via Camillo Cavour 14, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Minerva Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Minerva Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing