We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“july 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cristallino & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montecatini Terme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Cristallino & Suites
Save
You added Hotel Cristallino & Suites to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Diaz 10, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“july 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

we stayed 3 nights in a big room- for family with 3 kids (9,14,15). the room was clean and lovely also the beautiful lobby and the swimming pool.
The stuff include the manager were very nice and helped us allot. the hotel situate in main road, 3 minutes walking to the center. The manager of the hotel recommanded us a restaurant in Montecatini Alto that is well worth a visit -the food was excellent and the views were stunning. we enjoyed our stay and the price we paid was well worth.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in room 206 last week! It has clearly been renovated recently and was clean, sytlish and suited our needs perfectly. We were travelling with our 11year only and he had his own little annex with a single bed -it was more like a suite then a bedroom yet we only paid €70 per night bed and breakfast. Yes the room looks onto a wall and carpark but given the temperature was in the mid 30's for our stay we didn't even open the curtains and the room was wonderfully cool giving relief from the heat outside. I didn't notice any sounds from outside.
The breakfast is more then you would expect from a continental giving a choice of cereal, fruit (although tinned), meat, cheese, bread and croissants. A choice of juices and tea/coffee.
The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is run by a very nice family who were available throughout the day. Yes the water in the pool was a little cloudy but in my opinion it comes from the trees and is organic rather then anything to be concerned about. The owner's three children were in the pool all the time which reassured me. My son was in the pool twice a day playing with them throughout our stay.
The same family have a restaurant in Montecatini Alto that is well worth a visit -the food was excellent and the views were stunning. The hotel itself did not have dining facilites while we were there but the town centre is walking distance with a large variety of restauants.
The town is buzzing with culture-there was a choice of shows most nights-many free. A beautiful spa and market stalls that stay open until 11pm. And it's a perfect half way point between Pisa and Florence.
We got the train to Florence about 40mins and runs every half hour or so until late (€22 for the three of us)
A very short but enjoyable stay in Cristallino and Montecatini Terme-we will be back.

Room Tip: rooms at back and side are cooler but have no balcony room 206 is perfect if you are travelling wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsmac186613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nes Ziona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We arrived there on an organized tour and spent 2 nights. The room and bathroom were clean and there was an empty mini-bar in the room for our use. We had a balcony with a small table and 2 chairs overlooking the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful and the town is very nice to walk around in the evening. We enjoyed our stay there. Only complaint was the blow dryer in the bathroom sounded like a tractor and didn't give off enough heat.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank aug8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

The hotel is located away from the centre of town next to a busy main road. Although the rooms to the front get some road noise,that is where you want to be as some rooms to the rear look onto a wall! Food was generally good and all the staff pleasant and helpful from chambermaid to manager and particularly Gianni the best barman in Italy!Handy for the funicular to Monticatini Alto a delightful place well worth a visit. A good base for touring and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddierock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cristallino in August. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. All of them had a friendly smile and always a "buon giorno" for you.

We had a nice room overlooking the pool and across to the park. It was clean and of a good standard. The food was plain and could have done with more variety however with a glass of italian red - it was great! We especially enjoyed the packed lunches and the use of the hotel's free bikes (even though they were a bit in need of some tlc).

I went swimming everyday and always found the pool to be clean and well kept. In the evening it was nice to walk into the town or though the park for an icecream or a drink.

We thoughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel - it was a good all round experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grssal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a week in August with my Mother. The hotel staff were very polite, patient, helpful and friendly. The rooms although a little dated were very clean (cleaned every day) and fresh towels were provided every day. The hotel is in a lovely setting close to a spa, a park, a market, various cafes and shops.

This is not a large modern impersonal hotel; it is a friendly small establishment with a lot to offer those wishing to experience Tuscany and its spectacular sights. The train station is within easy walking distance. There are some lovely restaurants. Montecatini Alto is worth a visit.

If you go on holiday to find something to complain about I’m sure you will find something. If you go on holiday to meet new people and soak in the local atmosphere you will really enjoy your stay. Thank you everyone for a great holiday. We will be back in the near future. I hope!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dowl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

The water in the swimming pool remained murky for the whole holiday. Admittedly a front facing room was acceptable...but it was complete with plastic glasses and plastic garden chairs which, in my instance, completely gave way on the balcony surface causing real problems. They even refused to serve tap water! How any chef could produce such unappetising food is beyond belief. There was generally a total lack of caring for residents which makes one wonder why this hotel was ever given any rating! This real problem does no justice to what is a lovely town

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank borden25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montecatini Terme hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#16 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#21 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#4 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#73 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallino & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallino & Suites

Address: Viale Diaz 10, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristallino & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing