We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love this city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love this city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the Best of Italy Globus 11 day tour.

Remember when you are out of your normal surroundings things are different.
They will not be the same as you are use to. Take it with a grain of
salt and make the best of it. Hotels and food are not what you are use
to. Know that going into the vacation.

Nice clean hotel.

Our room had a king bed. No iron, wash cloths or hair
conditioner, or lotion. Our shower was a very interesting
one. No door or screen. It had a bidet, hair dryer that is
interesting. They have sophisticated electricity, if you are
not in the room it turns off. There are 3 outlets. The air
conditioning really isn't up to our standards. No safe in
our room. There is an empty frig and the hotel has a bar and
restaurant.

Don't forget to bring your plug adapter.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheretonext123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    155
    77
    30
    19
See reviews for
89
144
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hotel Tettuccio was an unexpected delight. Our room was clean and tidy with comforting extras like the white terry robes and slippers. We were able to also connect our laptop computer to the internet, which of course is so useful while traveling. We booked the room on line 4 months before our arrival, and only had to pay once we checked out. The transaction went smoothly. We also had a buffet breakfast included with the double room. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The town itself is small with many restaurants. Take a trip up the mountain and visit the cute village above.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3steps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosperity
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed one night at the Grand Hotel Tettuccio while on a bus trip through Italy. I wish we had been able to stay longer. We didn't get to see all of the little town, but what we did see was just great. After visiting the large cities, it was nice to be in a small town.

The hotel was very nice. Our room was large with a queen bed. The bathroom, however, was small and the shower was not raised, so water ran under the door into the bathroom. That is the only problem we had. The one thing I REALLY liked was it had a real hair dryer, not one of those boxes on the wall.

They offered Internet service for only 3 Euro a day, which is a great price. But the best thing is the Internet service worked! We stayed in Holiday Inns in Italy that advertised Internet service, but it never worked.

We ate dinner in the dining room and the food was not great, but was fine. Being with a group, we were not given options to make our own selections.

If I ever get back to Tuscany, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestotravel096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

It happened , that under advise of our friends we visited your hotel and that was unforgettable experience.
We really enjoined our stay and due to you hospitality , very well trained staff. We enjoined having our
room cleaned every day and which was done very professionally.
The restaurant assortment might have been better, but we were drinking your marvelous mineral water at
Montekatini Terme so food was enough.
We are planning to come to Hotel in October.

My best regards
Aleksander Lebedinskiy

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lebedinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

This hotel was a bargain. It had a glassed-in restaurant/breakfast room at the front of the hotel with a good selection of coffee, pastries, fresh fruit and gluten-free items. It has nice amenities like bathrobe, soap and shampoo and a decent shower stall. The hotel is right across the street from a spa and gave 10% discounts to it so of course we treated ourselves to the special of the week. It is a 10 min. walk to the train station or car rental. It is on a main street, so it is hard to get lost.
Internet service is so-so.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Denver_BJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Comfortable hotel with a great frontage for sitting and relaxing. Located ideally for touring sites of Tuscany. Found service friendly and helpful good variety for breakfast

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davec1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

This hotel is in an excellent location and the bartender Francesco is great. The rooms are boutique so all are different. The towels are large but the beds are extremely hard. That is about all that is good. The rooms are hot and stuffy. One of our companions lights kept going off and the staff told them to shut the windows. HUH??. 3 nights in a row our room key did not work. The front desk staff was not in the least apologetic, in fact they were down right rude about it. The front desk staff does not speak english until you are mad at them and then they have a total grasp of the language. The town of Montecatini has 200 hotels, I would think you can do better than this one.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
#36 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#11 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Maggiore
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Magg...
#8 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tettuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Property: Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Address: Viale Giuseppe Verdi N 74, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#20 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Tettuccio 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Tettuccio is an elegant four star hotel located in the heart of city center or Montecatini Terme next to the famous thermeal baths, in front of the city park and the shopping area of this lovely town. From Montecatini Terme you can easily reach the main historical cities of Tuscany, such as Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Siena, etc. . All rooms of Grand Hotel Tettuccio are equipped with bathrobe, rich and elegant bathroom courtesy set , room slippers, kettle with tea, infusions, coffee, tv lcd with satellite channels in foreign language. Grand Hotel Tettuccio has an elegant restaurant which offers a rich variety of tuscan and italian traditional menu with large range of wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hotel Tettuccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing