We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Panoramic(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA(Montecatini Terme)
$92
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Smart Hotel Bartolini(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$56
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Boston(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$60
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ercolini & Savi(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$63
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Tettuccio(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Montecatini Palace(Montecatini Terme)
$487
$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel & La Pace(Montecatini Terme)
$180
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minerva Palace(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
377
152
53
19
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
152
53
19
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscame roundmodern hotelmain parkspecial thanksbeautiful towneach eveningreception staffhotel owneron a half board basistrain timesnice poolexcellent hotelenjoyable stayold world charmfour star hotelstayed here for nightsrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 642 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The location of this hotel is wonderful. It is close to everything in Montecatini Terme. Sadly this positive point is outweighed by the awful attitude one encounters while dealing with the front desk. When confronted with evidence about free advertised WiFi (as noted in numerous travel sites) they simply replied that those were indeed not the official hotel sites thus making the issue a mute point. This is rather audacious considering that they proudly display a TripAdvisor sign. According to Trip Advisor, WiFi is free!
Breakfast is terrible and bar service is mediocre at best.
The pool is a disappointment.
Given the level of competition in this city, one would think that attention to detail would be of paramount importance to the owners and staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14Maggie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week with a tour group, and many were disappointed with the hotel. Physically, it was quite nice. Large enough rooms, in pretty good repair, clean, and with a nice breakfast. BUT, the staff was unfriendly, unresponsive, often rude.
Contrary to all the on-line reviews, wi-fi was NOT free - was 5 Euros per day - outrageous. The staff claimed the web sites offering free wi-fi were not their "official" web site so they were not bound to honor it. (Even though they displayed their trip advisor rating on the front entrance, and it is still shown today on bookings.com...pretty dishonest in our opinion.) Our tour director got them to honor it for our group, but not before some ordered it for $$$ - which they refused to refund. And then, they made us hnad over our devices & they entered the password! All done in a surly manner.
Staff would often sit at their desks while we stood waiting to drop off or pick up our keys - just watching us. In the dining room it was near impossible to get the attention of the staff for anything we needed - we took to doing self-service. The owner (or manager) was often seen & heard berating staff by members of our party - no wonder they were rude. Go elsewhere with your business - this is not typical behavior!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewhappy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just got back from Italy. Amazing trip except for getting robbed while at this hotel. Someone came in our room at night while we were alseep and stole our cash and cell phones. Don't stay at a hotel that can't provide basic security for the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bnmarsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tamerici M, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Marsh Family,
We just saw you review on tripadvisor website and we have to say that it left us a little bit surprised…
Of course we are so sorry for what happened, as said since the first time you reported the fact, but it would be honest on your part, to admit even that the window of your room was completely open: both the roller shutter and glass window - door of the balcony were open…
We don’t believe that guests love prisons (.. and actually even the doors of your balcony were open..) , we also think that don’t exist “Liberty style prisons”…. these are the reasons why the windows of our Hotel don’t have railings.. Another thing that we would like to remark is that in any of our windows and balcony doors , ESPECIALLY AT LOW FLOORS, our guests, ( just like you) can find a warning sign which invites to keep windows closed during the night.
This sign is exposed, not because Montecatini Terme is a town overrun by thieves, but just because it is so logical to think that if even only 1 thief is around it is much easier for him to get in a room with open window instead of the other….
Another reason why your review has left us stunned, is that you completely missed to mention about the participation and disposability of the Hotel STAFF and the CARABINIERI operation (and then you neither wanted to go to the police station to formalize the inspection report and complaint.
Said this, please note that we are still at your full disposal.
Best regards
Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great to return to such a stylish, comfortable hotel.
Thank you to all our friends at the Tamerici
Regards from Professor,Mama and Franco!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMrsW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had a luxurious room with high ceilings, a bar fridge, and a comfortable queen bed. The massive, marble bathroom included two large sinks and a jacuzzi bathtub. The restaurant provided a hot and cold breakfast. We ate two dinners which were delicious with tantalizing pasta for a first course and savoury pork for a second course. The desserts were homemade. As we traveled with a group, many enjoyed the piano bar. We chose to walk down the street in the evening and take in the lights of the city. The city is about half an hour to Lucca where there is a vineyard we visited and an hour in total from Pisa. In the other direction, we were only a half hour from Florence. We had a relaxing, luxurious stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews