We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Ercolini & Savi(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reale(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puccini(Montecatini Terme)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterraneo(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montebello(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smart Hotel Bartolini(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Innocenti(Montecatini Terme)
$53
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cappelli(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
648
247
55
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
247
55
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelshort strolltrain stationtour groupdining roomgate tourrecommend this hotellovely roomthe wait staffbeautiful parkswimming poolvery pleasant stayexploring tuscanylocation was perfectlovely townreception deskscrambled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 980 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Old hotel with owner visible much of the time.The rooms are Europian small and are super clean.The lobby is wonderfully furnished. The dining room is supervised beautifully by Giuseppe Marchii who was on top of the entire room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormanG126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

visited through great rail journeys. as a tour hotel i expected second rate but this was not the case. excellent rooms . bar and dining to a good standard , alberto the star of the show ..tuscan night a night to remember. company could not have been better . the swimming pool a great attraction after a long day became a little green towards the end of the stay, thanks to our group for assisting us in enjoying our first taste of italy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joejoe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the first week of September. It was booked through Great Rail Journeys.
Our whole trip was excellent from start to finish with a very efficient and friendly tour manager looking after our party of 40..
At the hotel, we had a beautiful room, on the 5th floor, well-furnished and positioned, with a good view. In the evenings, we enjoyed a lovely 4 course meal. The dining room was usually full - 100 guests or more - yet the service was impressively quick and efficient. We found the service from all the staff to be excellent.
I cannot fault the hotel in any way - it was excellent value for money and everything was of a high standard.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back for best views
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank croydondancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Moved to this hotel 6 days before departure even though had booked 6 months ago. Definitely not a 4* in our opinion. We found reception staff not very friendly but dining room staff were excellent. We were in room 318 which we found small but clean. Walls so thin we could hear the people next door talking also noise from a big silver flume next to the windows. We found the food not very good , veal 3 times in a week and turkey 2 nights on the trot. This hotel is obviously mainly for tours which made the dining experience very noisy and very frantic. However it is close to the towns ammenities and we found a lovely bar (where all the staff were friendly and efficient) 150 metres from hotel called the Condonico would recommend. this bar. .We would not stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms that end with 16,17, 18 and 19
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

As part of a Globus European tour we have check into this hotel. I find it somewhat typical of most hotels here, there are a few exceptions. The rooms are adequate , not large , but will do. I was told by the staff there was no A/C and we would need to open our window and let the outside air in. I'm in hopes this will work for us as the night seems to be cooling, and hopefully there will not be a lot of noise.The beds and pillows are firm. I have stayed in many hotels on the tour and reviewing as we go. This Hotel is simply put just average , we were fortunate the weather at night cooled off and the noise was not bad with our terrace window opened. We also used the staircase , the elevator holds only four persons. We were in room 318, not the greatest or worst.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank MARSHBEAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews