We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Montebello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Montebello to your Saves list
Hotel Montebello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Montebello 54, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The location was fantastic could walk to any restaurant in town and shops , service excellent, breakfast was fantastic whic included english breakfast not very common in Italian hotels that was plus plus, and staff was very helpful. definitaly would recomend hotel

Room Tip: Bathroom was a bit small thats the only negative we found
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jensine85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at Hotel Montebello. The hotel is conveniently located somewhere between the main station and the terme park. Everything including the major shopping area, restaurants is within a walking distance. The breakfast was also included and was very decent. The staff was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yamanonagame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location, food, cleanliness, etc. were all excellent, as noted by others. But I wanted to add that we had the bad luck of some trouble with our Hertz rental car. Having rented in Rome, we had distance, and obviously language, as a barrier to finding help. The young people working the desk at the Montebello were amazing. After my gf and I spent several futile and time-consuming efforts at getting help, in desperation we asked if the staffers could briefly help translate. They did far more than that! They made several calls to both Rome and closer Hertz locations, and other places that could assist, basically adopting our problem as if it was their own. All the calls were seemingly done on their own cell phones. We were truly appreciative. They helped save our vacation time in that beautiful area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in October, 2012. The Montebello Hotel was perfect to use as a base to explore all of Tuscany. We used Siena the last time we were in the area, but Montecatini is less congested, lies on a convenient rail line, and puts you within reach of almost all of Tuscany's many delights. Montebello is very well managed, clean and the staff treats all guests well. There is a computer in the waiting area for complimentary internet access as well as free wifi. Breakfast was excellent and we tried dinner there a couple of times. The veal chop was one of the best I have ever had. All-in-all a great find; large rooms, clean, walking distance to the 2 nearest train stations and very affordable. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, although from what I saw all rooms seem nicely decorated and comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravlinfoolSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I just got back from 5 nights at this hotel. My partner and I thought it was really nice.

The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable and great value for money. The location is perfect for exploring the town and reaching the public transport links.

The breakfast buffet served each morning was great, lots of choice and tasty.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The only downside would be the lack of any English TV channels except BBC World News. Obviously it wasn't a major issue as we didn't go on holiday to watch TV but a movie in the room 'the day after the night before' would have been welcomed.

There is a restaurant called Cibus just near by which serves lovely food, we recommend a visit.

Overall we were really, really happy with the hotel, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica29_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gimignano, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Unfortunately my stay was cut short for reasons not connected with he hotel, but on the one night I stayed I found the front desk helpful, the location good, the breakfast perfect and the free wi-fi fast and effective. My one less than terrific comment would be that the hotel is getting a little tired; if it had a new carpet and a paint job, I would give it five spots. I would still be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 75TheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in October. Room was clean and modern. The breakfast had a variety of foods including eggs. Location was great as we were traveling by train. For those on a budget, I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Montebello.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#21 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#4 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#19 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montebello

Address: Via Montebello 54, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#1 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montebello 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Montebello is ready to welcome you in a pleasant and professional atmophere. In the city centre of Montecatini Terme, near train station and the beautiful spa park, we provide free internet connection, spacious rooms (some with balcony), tv-sat, lounge bar and a rtestaurant with traditional tuscany style cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing