We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay”
Review of Hotel Giglio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Giglio
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

On a coach tour to Italy we spent our second last night n the Hotel Giglio. It made a beautiful end to a fabulous holiday, one of the most memorable. The staff in Reception and the dining room could not do enough for our party of 48. Both breakfast and dinner suited everyone and as I say thee dining room staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor no balcony but some other guests did have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel was very clean and all the staff were very helpful. We felt they couldn't do enough for us and the young English speaking girl on the reception desk was excellent at given us local information, ie travel tips, Great service at dinner with Antonio and nothing was a problem. THe rooms were very spacious and clean. Good central location

Room Tip: Choose room 120 as a large smoking area outside that no one uses so like a private balcony with 7 se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janendoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I have just returned home after a wonderful weeks holiday, the staff at the hotel were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, the bedroom was pristine and spacious. The food served in the restaurant was first class, our waiter Antonio certainly made it a wonderful experience, we would recommend this hotel and hope to return sometime in the future.
Ann & Les C.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lexus0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Mama mia what a fab traditional Italian hotel. Fantastic traditional Tuscan food and the friendly staff are so helpful. Special thanks to Antonio who made us all feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would defo stay at this hotel again. The only down side is that they do not have a pool but do have a sister hotel 2 minutes down the road which has a pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very nice older hotel. Hotel was very clean. Staff were very friendly and wanted to please their guests. Food they served was very tasty. Love the town!! We would visit this hotel again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindyclfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Loved our stay at the Giglio. The owners and staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The only thing we would change is to stay longer then 1 night. When we return to Florence we will stay at the Giglio.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This is a family owned and operated hotel. The ambiance is very family oriented, and the people at the hotel are very hospitable and pleasant. The room was clean however there was no shower curtain which was impossible to prevent water from splashing all over the bathroom floor. The internet access cost 2 Euros for ½ hour. The surrounding area is precious, lovely to go for a walk after breakfast or after dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmpbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#11 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#13 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#19 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#9 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giglio

Address: Viale Alessandro Bicchierai 99, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $70 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giglio 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Giglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giglio Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing