We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Giglio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Giglio
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbernauld, Glasgow
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

On a coach tour to Italy we spent our second last night n the Hotel Giglio. It made a beautiful end to a fabulous holiday, one of the most memorable. The staff in Reception and the dining room could not do enough for our party of 48. Both breakfast and dinner suited everyone and as I say thee dining room staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor no balcony but some other guests did have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
26
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel was very clean and all the staff were very helpful. We felt they couldn't do enough for us and the young English speaking girl on the reception desk was excellent at given us local information, ie travel tips, Great service at dinner with Antonio and nothing was a problem. THe rooms were very spacious and clean. Good central location

Room Tip: Choose room 120 as a large smoking area outside that no one uses so like a private balcony with 7 se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janendoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I have just returned home after a wonderful weeks holiday, the staff at the hotel were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, the bedroom was pristine and spacious. The food served in the restaurant was first class, our waiter Antonio certainly made it a wonderful experience, we would recommend this hotel and hope to return sometime in the future.
Ann & Les C.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexus0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Mama mia what a fab traditional Italian hotel. Fantastic traditional Tuscan food and the friendly staff are so helpful. Special thanks to Antonio who made us all feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would defo stay at this hotel again. The only down side is that they do not have a pool but do have a sister hotel 2 minutes down the road which has a pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very nice older hotel. Hotel was very clean. Staff were very friendly and wanted to please their guests. Food they served was very tasty. Love the town!! We would visit this hotel again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindyclfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

Loved our stay at the Giglio. The owners and staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The only thing we would change is to stay longer then 1 night. When we return to Florence we will stay at the Giglio.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

This is a family owned and operated hotel. The ambiance is very family oriented, and the people at the hotel are very hospitable and pleasant. The room was clean however there was no shower curtain which was impossible to prevent water from splashing all over the bathroom floor. The internet access cost 2 Euros for ½ hour. The surrounding area is precious, lovely to go for a walk after breakfast or after dinner.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmpbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#58 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#13 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
#36 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#24 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giglio

Property: Hotel Giglio
Address: Viale Alessandro Bicchierai 99, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giglio 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Giglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giglio Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing