We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Recommended for the wonderful SPA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended for the wonderful SPA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel even though quite old fashioned and with an uncoordinated decor style. Large and clean rooms and bathrooms. Quiet atmosphere. Very good and varied breakfast, continental and English. Wonderful, modern SPA.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paolobarichella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    148
    80
    34
    37
See reviews for
99
170
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hjallerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Front of the hotel do not appear as something extraordinary but it fits in a nice original way into the surroundings. Inside the hotel is really pleasant with a very helpfull staff.

Eating plentifull breakfast out to the broad and calmfull road with the view to one of the many historical sanatoriums is a good start of the day. The Hotel is also close to the old Montecatini Terme situated on the top of the nearby mountain, were you can run or take the old cabletrain for the beautifull climb. The trip to the old city is a must when staying in Motecatini Terme; from here you can see some great areas between Florence an Pisa.

The room of the hotel we had was excellent; a lot of original italian colors and with space enough for three. We had the opportunity to enjoy the small pool as well, though sometime it was a little overcrowded in the hot hours.

We were eating dinner three times at this very italian hotel, and had the best food with so nice service and stories of the meal we were going to eat. Thank you for that, it was a very nice start of our trip to Italy and Corsica.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in JULY 2010 and would definitely recommend. Friendly staff especially at the reception. We were given a large room which was beautifully decorated. Very clean! I would definitely visit again but I would opt for only B&B. Food at Dinner time was good but we were not given a buffet dinner option, we had to eat what they served. Breakfast was excellent! Lovely park in the vicinity and plenty of shops in the area, including a few night clubs. Lift access available to all rooms. Did not check out the pool so cannot comment on it. Excellent base for a Tuscany tour!
PLEASE TAKE NOTE: Be careful if you are given a room on the first floor. Whilst we were there, two ladies were staying in a room on the first floor and while sleeping in the middle of the night, a man climbed on their balcony (easily reached from the grounds at the back of the hotel) and robbed them. One of the ladies was woken up by the noises and was terrified! Burglar took valuable belongings and ran away without hurting the ladies. Police didn't help much. Make sure you close the balcony door and use the safe if need be!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v31088an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Grand Hotel Nizza Et Suisse, is a nice 4 star Hotel. The food, service, location are all excellent! The staff is very helpful. They have a nice breakfast buffet where you can sit outside & enjoy the lovely Tuscan weather. My room was nice and big with a nice bed. It was great for 2 Adults, kids bed and crib. Bathroom was nice and newly redone. Could use a little freshening up ,but is fine. Each area had its own flat panel tv. The have a good pool area(but its not heated). Lobby was redone a few years ago and looks nice. They have a nice spa downstairs with many treatments and is cheaper than some of the other terme's in town. The outside of the hotel needs updating but don't be scared of it . The worst it is, but its not bad. Think of it as antiqued ;). Many of the rooms in the hotel have been upgraded & they have nice suites. My wife stayed here with her family many times years ago and they seem to be slowly redoing it all. The location is perfect. Your just off the main strip in town. Right next store is the best Gelato place around. Across the street in an old Terme for many treatments you may want. And the rates are great, I highly recommend this hotel!! Price, location, service. You will be happy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night while on tour, I found the beds very comfortable, big bathroom, Hotel is located right in the center of Montecatini Terme. We never get to see the pool, but its okey.. We loved the breakfast buffet..We will stay here again..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BumBleB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

We were a little disappointed on the room size especially after seeing the pictures on the hotel website.
THe room has recently been renovated so was nice and clean and had all amenities.
Breakfast was pretty good - missing fresh juice and fruit and real coffee (not out of machine!)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cshabetai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed at the hotel two nights while on tour of Italy with a tour group. The shower curtain needed to be changed out - the bottoms of the curtain had dark stains indicating they needed clorox. Same dark stains on the grout on the bathroom tiles. The bathroom sink faucet handles didn't work, but the shower and bath handles did so I used my bathtub faucet to brush my teeth. The beds were okay and comfortable enough to sleep. The room was nice and warm. The breakfast buffet was nice. The front desk man was not too happy when we were looking for the bartender at 10:00 pm in the bar area. The bartender served one drink and then disappeared. When we went to the front desk to find the bartender to pay the front desk person was not very helpful. The area in which the hotel is located is beautiful

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itteekittee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montecatini Terme hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
#27 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#23 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#2 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe
Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe
#10 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse

Property: Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
Address: Viale Giuseppe Verdi 72, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#13 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#22 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nizza Et Suisse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing