We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“esperienza fantastica” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“esperienza fantastica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great value. An old but very comfortable building. Breakfast is awesome. Location is easy and just a few walks from major places. You are between Lucca San Giminano Firenze and Siena without the rush Very good deal!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 218VladimirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    564
    153
    39
    16
See reviews for
414
866
53
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Great value. An old but very comfortable building. Breakfast is awesome. Location is easy and just a few walks from major places. You are between Lucca San Giminano Firenze and Siena without the rush
Very good deal

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOACA2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed 6 nights while touring around. The hotel was more than I expected, loaded with charm and the staff was delightful. It was an extremely convenient location, near stores, shopping and the train. Our room was on the 3rd floor and very large. The breakfast was what one expects in a European city but the restaurant next door that has the same owner was a real gourmet experience. I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: I only saw the room we stayed in on the 3rd floor so have no idea how to advise someone else other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We spent several weeks enjoying comfortable living at the Hotel Ercolini et Savi several years ago. This first class hotel simply radiated charm and old world elegance. It was a lovely old hotel that had been modernized so as to retain its elegant old world atmosphere and charm. For the most part we used it as a base from which to explore various sites in Tuscany, namely Florence, Viareggio, Lucca, Pisa, Siena and a number of splendid wineries located hither, thither and yon in the Tuscan countryside.

Everyone at the Ercolini, especially Luciana, was pleasant, courteous, and above all helpful. A friendly, helpful staff is what every hotel searches for but seldom achieves. The comfort and convenience that we experienced at the Ercolini et Savi were in large part made possible by these wonderful people.

Most of our immediate destinations in town were within easy walking distance. It helps to be within several minutes of both the train station and numerous good restaurants. If shopping is your forte, that too is easily accomplished in minutes. A little further afield is the cable train which takes you into Montecatini Alto where you can take a stroll in picturesque surroundings or purchase a beautiful quality leather jacket that one will have difficulty finding anywhere else.

Our spacious and well lit third floor room, which contained distinctive, well maintained pieces of furniture, was very comfortable. A moderately firm bed was most conducive to restful sleep each and every night. Hotel personnel cleaned and serviced our room to a high standard every day, a feature which met with eager approval from both of us.

The meals prepared by the hotel restaurant, Pecora Nera, were always exceptionally good. For breakfast we were offered bacon, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, lunch meats, and croissants and other pastries. Dinner offerings were equally good.

The outside bar was a particular favorite of ours in that it was a perfect place to people watch for hours on end.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed there 6 nights while on tour. It is a good location in the center of town.
The weather was unseasonably warm and they had turned off the air conditioning. We had to open the windows and deal with the street noise. It was mostly OK except on the 31st (Halloween eve) there was a lot of celebrating late into the night.
No ice was available for the rooms except in single glasses from the bar downstairs. They seemed to feel inconvenienced when we asked. Other than that the stay was acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

a lovely old hotel that has been modernised carefully to keep its atmosphere - very friendly helpful staff and lovely big clean room with large comfy bed - about two minutes walk to the station so easy to get to Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Viareggio, etc

Room Tip: views of mountains in upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoggytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights on a tour. It was well situated and staff were helpful with respect to parking. We had a room on the first floor and the hall carpet was worn through in quite a few areas. Our windows opened to the street so we needed the air conditioning. It was very noisy so someone came to hit it which only lessened the noise for a day. The bathroom had cracked tiles and the shower did not work properly. There were very few hangers in the closet. It was cleaned very well.
Breakfast was fair but with limited choice. In my opinion, the rating was not deserved,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mendicus65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#12 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ercolini & Savi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Property: Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Address: Via San Martino 18, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#5 Best Value Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ercolini & Savi 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the Heart of Montecatini Terme. Recently renovated, 81 rooms, ideal for visit all TuscanyYou Home far away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ercolini & Savi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ercolini And Savi
Hotel Ercolini Savi
Ercolini Savi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing