We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ottimo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Enjoyed stay with perfect location and good service.Breakfast good and kept room always immaculate.Only negative was the restaurant prices were a little high compared to nearby local restaurants.Good shopping within 100 meteres

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 1,873 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights during a conference. The hotel is simple, but has everything you need. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds comfortable enough. Our bathroom had a tub and a very good shower. Breakfast buffet is very diverse - loads of choice. The price for an overnight's stay is ridiculously cheap, you'd expect a lot less than you actually get.
All our destinations were walking distance - the train station 10 minutes, the conference center 5 minutes, a choice of restaurants 5 - 10 minutes, a really nice bar with a spacious garden and cosy seats 5 minutes. Montecatini has a few things to offer as well, like a visit to the Therme building where you can taste water from the springs (6 euro entry) and walk around the beautiful building, or take a hike (or the cable train, 7 euro return ticket) to Montecatini Alto for a stroll in this pittoresque village.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

An excellent well situated hotel in close proximity to all amenities. First class staff, always eager to please! Our room was comfortable, perhaps a little on the dark side and could possibly benefit from new decoration? The breakfast outdoor seating area was always very pleasant. Overall a very comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tankerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The two girls on reception were brilliant, and an absolute joy to deal with. They greatly enhanced the experience of our trip to Tuscany, nothing was too much trouble for them. They booked the Opera, and a day trip away, all we had to do was turn up. They freely gave good advise about anything local. They even organised a Dr to come to our hotel. Really helpful when you don't speak Italian!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The comfort and convenience of the Ercolini & Savi Hotel made our stay in Motecatini very enjoyable. Our room was very comfortable. The chambermaids cleaned and serviced the room to a high standard every day, even realising that we liked a siesta in the afternoon and so finished our room before 12. The breakfast was always to a high standard and the staff very pleasant. we will certainly stay here again if we are lucky enough to have another trip to Tuscany.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and found it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your feedback, and for specify the plus of our Hotel!
Regards
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

you have a wonderful team of very friendly staff which we really appreciated , nothing was too much trouble. superb location very comfortable and clean. Our room was on the third floor to the side and was spacious, light and welcoming.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank lynne11649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Our staff is the best thing of us!
Regards
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here in March with a tour company, our second time in M.Terme and by far the nicest overall hotel on two trips to Italy. Older yes, comfortable YES and the staff wonderful. The two ladies on front desk in evenings very nice, easy to ask questions and had lots of ideas for evenings out. Breakfast was good and had a variety, staff pleasant and willing to visit and took good care of us.

Our room was clean, comfortable and everything worked (never tried TV,sorry). 6 nights there and not a problem. Elevator small but worked everytime, Bar open in evenings and reasonably priced. Lobby good place to sit and visit. Manager was attentive and nice.

We plan on another trip to M Terme and this is the place we will stay. close to downtown, railstation (not too close) everything is easy walk from hotel. Wish weather was warmer during our visit, would have loved to sit outside and enjoy evenings. Good food in dining room too.

Thanks for nice vacation.

Room Tip: get room with bat/shower and on eastside of building, great sunrise from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#12 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#13 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ercolini & Savi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Address: Via San Martino 18, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#5 Best Value Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $52 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ercolini & Savi 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the Heart of Montecatini Terme. Recently renovated, 81 rooms, ideal for visit all TuscanyYou Home far away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ercolini & Savi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ercolini And Savi
Hotel Ercolini Savi
Ercolini Savi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing