We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, good staff central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“nice place, good staff central location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here in March with a tour company, our second time in M.Terme and by far the nicest overall hotel on two trips to Italy. Older yes, comfortable YES and the staff wonderful. The two ladies on front desk in evenings very nice, easy to ask questions and had lots of ideas for evenings out. Breakfast was good and had a variety, staff pleasant and willing to visit and took good care of us.

Our room was clean, comfortable and everything worked (never tried TV,sorry). 6 nights there and not a problem. Elevator small but worked everytime, Bar open in evenings and reasonably priced. Lobby good place to sit and visit. Manager was attentive and nice.

We plan on another trip to M Terme and this is the place we will stay. close to downtown, railstation (not too close) everything is easy walk from hotel. Wish weather was warmer during our visit, would have loved to sit outside and enjoy evenings. Good food in dining room too.

Thanks for nice vacation.

Room Tip: get room with bat/shower and on eastside of building, great sunrise from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    580
    154
    40
    17
See reviews for
435
898
54
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pitesti, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Many thanks! Hope to see you again! It was a real pleasure to visit this this hotel and to take lunch in the Pecora Nera; the staff most professional, the breakfast excellent (very rich, the quality very good); the position of the hotel was good. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet, and clean. We have a very nice experience in Montecatini Terme and we reccomend to the others to visit it and to accomodate in Ercolini&Savi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livu_0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Your staff throughout the hotel were constantly attentive and charming and the hotel itself felt comfortable to be in from the moment I arrived. Spotlessly clean! Much more pleasant stay than expected! Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu, hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is first class as is the staff. Our stay for 5 days was most enjoyable. We have been touring Italy by car for the past 3 weeks, we have stayed in 7 hotels and this is the best by far. The rooms are very clean, the staff is most professional. You could not expect more from a
5 star hotel. You will not believe the breakfast!! They have about anything you would ever want including bacon, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, lunch meats, pastries, and much more. The hotel has Wi Fi in the rooms as well as 3 english channels. The parking is on the street, free from 8p.m to 8a.m. The hotel will give you a parking permit good from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m at a cost of 3 euros. For short term parking you can purchase tickets by the hour at 1 euro per hour from the street ticket machines.

We took the train into Florence, the train station is less then a 5 minute walk, the hotel is located in the center of town, on a side street that is quite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling by bus, train or car.

This is our 7th. trip to Italy and Montecatini but our first stay at the Hotel Ercolini & Savi. We will differently stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: I can't comment on the rooms other then the one we had on the 3rd floor. It was very adequate, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discovernewplaces010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Sharon, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A lovely, old-fashioned small hotel. Our air conditioned room was clean and pretty and the hotel breakfast buffet was bounteous and delicious. The staff were friendly and very helpful (we were given a parking ticket in Lucca and the desk staff were very helpful advising on where to pay the ticket. We couldn't have managed without them.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yennob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

OK, here is the scoop. If you have to do public parking in Montecatini you have to have a parking ticket provided by the hotel. We were not told this. We were told you had to aquire one, but we assumed it was from the local parking machine...not the hotel itself.So we bought a ticket at that location. We wound up with a 36 euro ticket and when we told the hotel we were told....not even sorry. The woman who checked us in told us she would talk to the staff and make sure it wouldn't happen again. SHE was the one who check us in! I felt that the hotel should absorb the cost...but it was obvious that that wouldn't even be a consideration.
Pretty much soured me on Montecatini in general. There were some nice aspects of the town, but I would never return when so many other beautiful places are near there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noprideMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
I'm sorry for the ticket, but we have to say to all the Tripadvisor readers that how the parking system work is explained on our website, in all the feedback here on Tripadvisor, in the information we send when you make a reservation, at check in, in the information book in the room, at least, when you purchase a ticket for 3 euros at the automatic machine is written that is only for 90 minutes, not for 1 day....admitted that we forgot to told you (I don't believe) you didn't read anywhere about it?...so, we are sure that in this case we made our best, we can not answer for error not committed from us...
Regards
Fabio Cenni
Hotel Ercolini e Savi
PS except this I assume that the room, the breksfast and comfort were ok! good!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
1,110 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,662 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a difficult hotel to review because the Hotel Ercolini & Savi has a lot to offer a tourist visiting Tuscany. Yet this hotel is typical of Old World European hotels in that the public rooms on the street floor tend to be nicely, evenly lavishly decorated, but the rooms upstairs can be Spartan at best.

I was assigned to room 114 on the first floor. The upstairs hallway is poorly furnished with threadbare carpet and poor lighting. My room was tiny - as were more than half of the rooms on this floor. Thankfully, I got a king bed - through moving two smaller beds together. Some in my group got single beds and even tinier rooms than I did. Some on the upper floors were happy with their rooms. I have no idea whether they were larger or not.

My room was not what I'd call decorated. Two beds pushed together, a single window, and a print of two angels bolted to the wall in an askew position. There was an armoire that left barely enough room to walk around the bed, and a desk jammed tight to the doorway. Lighting was mostly from a large overhead fixture - please! The tiny bath was a step up...dangerous at best. The bath had a toilet, bidet, marble sink, and a very small shower with no shelf for shampoo or soap...ridiculous. Towels were plain and only three were provided for this room. Water pressure was poor, barely a trickle, though water was hot enough.

Downstairs, on the street level was a fine bar which was rarely attended. On several occasions, I wanted a drink and ended up finding one at a nearby cafe because no bartender was on duty. The lounge itself was nicely decorated with burgundy leather sofas and chairs, good Oriental carpets, Venetian chandeliers, and a huge floral arrangement on a center table.

The dining room where breakfast was served was also lovely with floor to ceiling faux marble columns and more Venetian chandeliers. Breakfast itself was dull with the same menu served every morning. Only the type of fresh fruit changed. Scrambled eggs, cold meats, cheeses, rolls, croissants, yogurt, fresh fruit, and cereal were served every morning. Plenty to eat, but no variety.

Though my room was uncomfortable, the bright side is that the location of the hotel is quite good with the main shopping street nearby. A movie theater was next door as were several good restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the rooms; room size varies quite a lot in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
1,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
#4 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ercolini & Savi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Property: Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Address: Via San Martino 18, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ercolini & Savi 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the Heart of Montecatini Terme. Recently renovated, 81 rooms, ideal for visit all TuscanyYou Home far away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ercolini & Savi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ercolini And Savi
Hotel Ercolini Savi
Ercolini Savi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing