We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed here for six nights and couldn't ask for anything more. The desk staff was helpful but the dinner staff were excellent as was the food. There is free parking down the road about a 5 minute walk. Nice spas in the area, markets for shopping places to visit in walking distance. Information close and lots of night activity and felt safe.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maynovascotia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 782 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2009

I was really disappointed not to find what is displayed on the photos in hotel website. This hotel should be realistically rated as three star or even less, certainly does not meet the standards of a four star hotel. The room was a bit old, and rarely cleaned. The towels had an awful smell of cigarette smoke. The food was not bad but you only go near the buffet table to get the salad as the rest of the food is served on a plate at the table. I was very very disappointed when repeatedly given bottles of water 'san benedetto' with the seal open. When I enquired about it and asked for a replacement, I was even more annoyed to get another bottle with the seal open....the 'not so nice' waiter claimed that they refill it with their water as they have the machine!!!!! I have never met such a thing before, it would not cross my mind to give guests bottled water in bottles of san benedetto even more when it is supposed to be a 4 star. The lift is very small, hardly fits three persons together. Sometimes the reception desk is left unattended especially during night time and it took us about 15minutes to wait for the receptionist to give us our key. Would not stay again in this hotel, you could surely find better.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IL-PINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

During a whole week our room was hardly ever ( if ever) cleaned. very old and shabby room at ground floor. Bath towels smelt of cigarette smoke. Breakfast so and so. Dinner not at all tasty. Surely not what Italian food tastes like! Location very good but I wouln't return to Hotel Manzoni.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shadar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed at Hotel Manzoni 18. of July to 25. of July; two adults and two children age 9 and 10.
We almost an appartment with two bigs rooms and two toilets (both with shower). And we had a big teresse.
The romms where used - but very clean. The service was in the top.
There is a small outdorr pool, which the children loved. We had heard about the restrictions in Italy when swimming in pools - but here they we allowed everything. Really a nice time.
The food was VERY good (we had breakfast and eveningdinner). In the morning there where buns, butter, chease, ham, croissants, cake (often from the day before - but stilll great), different cerials, 3 different milks (including soya-milk), lots of "green fodder" and a lot of fresh fruit. It was very good ;)
In the evening there where a buffet of vegatables, a first dinner (you can toose between two - often soup or pasta), then a second dish (one evening a whole pig was prepared, and another evening a whole turkey - both estremely good) and at last a dessert.
The wine prices is fair.
The wellness was tryed twice - and was good.
The staff where really frinedly all over.
We while come back til this place again ;)
Jeanette Dahlmann-Hansen, Denmark

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dahlmanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We stayed at the Manzoni Hotel for 5 days in May / June 2009. The room was nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance from downtown Montecatini and most major attractions.
The dinner was good, although not spectacular. The breakfast did its job.
We did enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back to the hotel.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank plandry44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Stayed from May 23rd -30th. Clean nice room ,quiet no problems. Staff very helpful, even finding train times for trips. Local train to Florence 5 min walk 3.50 euros each way. Did day trips to Lucca, Pisa,Rome,Venice. Would stay here again. Differcult to find on first day due to to one way streets.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waikiki59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I was at the Hotel Manzoni last April with my family & part of a group. I was very satisfied with all services and staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean, good moderate buffet breakfast and tasty dinner. I will be back to Montecatini as I fell in love with this place and for sure I will go back to Monzoni hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarioMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#18 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#11 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba
Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba
#8 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
#31 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#4 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Viale Alessandro Manzoni 28, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#14 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#22 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $61 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing