We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed, expected much more from a supposedly 4 star hotel!”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
st. paul's bay
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“disappointed, expected much more from a supposedly 4 star hotel!”
Reviewed September 7, 2009

During a whole week our room was hardly ever ( if ever) cleaned. very old and shabby room at ground floor. Bath towels smelt of cigarette smoke. Breakfast so and so. Dinner not at all tasty. Surely not what Italian food tastes like! Location very good but I wouln't return to Hotel Manzoni.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shadar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    286
    115
    65
    34
See reviews for
85
397
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed at Hotel Manzoni 18. of July to 25. of July; two adults and two children age 9 and 10.
We almost an appartment with two bigs rooms and two toilets (both with shower). And we had a big teresse.
The romms where used - but very clean. The service was in the top.
There is a small outdorr pool, which the children loved. We had heard about the restrictions in Italy when swimming in pools - but here they we allowed everything. Really a nice time.
The food was VERY good (we had breakfast and eveningdinner). In the morning there where buns, butter, chease, ham, croissants, cake (often from the day before - but stilll great), different cerials, 3 different milks (including soya-milk), lots of "green fodder" and a lot of fresh fruit. It was very good ;)
In the evening there where a buffet of vegatables, a first dinner (you can toose between two - often soup or pasta), then a second dish (one evening a whole pig was prepared, and another evening a whole turkey - both estremely good) and at last a dessert.
The wine prices is fair.
The wellness was tryed twice - and was good.
The staff where really frinedly all over.
We while come back til this place again ;)
Jeanette Dahlmann-Hansen, Denmark

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahlmanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We stayed at the Manzoni Hotel for 5 days in May / June 2009. The room was nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance from downtown Montecatini and most major attractions.
The dinner was good, although not spectacular. The breakfast did its job.
We did enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back to the hotel.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank plandry44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Stayed from May 23rd -30th. Clean nice room ,quiet no problems. Staff very helpful, even finding train times for trips. Local train to Florence 5 min walk 3.50 euros each way. Did day trips to Lucca, Pisa,Rome,Venice. Would stay here again. Differcult to find on first day due to to one way streets.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waikiki59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I was at the Hotel Manzoni last April with my family & part of a group. I was very satisfied with all services and staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean, good moderate buffet breakfast and tasty dinner. I will be back to Montecatini as I fell in love with this place and for sure I will go back to Monzoni hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, ok
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights on a tour. The restaurant was awful. The desk attendant refused to be helpful in any way. It rained one night, and we were not on the top floor, but our ceiling leaked on the dresser and the bed anyway. The only way this place stays in business is because they advertise to the tour companies that they are a 4 star hotel instead of a 2 star. Stay anywhere else. Getteing to a Best Western was like getting to the 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dwhite101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

There must be TWO parts to this hotel. The new, pretty rooms you see on the website, and the older, awful rooms that we got stuck with (part of a tour). The shower leaked and flooded our bathroom, the bed and pillows were awful. The rooms had not been updated in a very long time, and just a let down to an otherwise great trip. Thank goodness we only had to stay there one night!!!

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank mitchn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba
Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba
#9 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#11 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#13 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Panoramic
Grand Hotel Panoramic
#21 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Property: Hotel Manzoni
Address: Viale Alessandro Manzoni 28, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#9 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#14 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing