We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Don Chisciotte

Don Chisciotte
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Best restaurant I've ever been to in Italy. Stayed in montecatini for 4 nights and went there every night as everything was of such high quality. Great food, atmosphere and friendly service. Food is underpriced for its quality. Highly recommend visiting!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    479
    164
    62
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
schweinfurt, germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really wanted to like this place. :-(”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

After reading all the great reviews we made a reservation and were excited to try this place. Unfortunately we must have arrived on an off night. There were ants on our table but we overlooked them since we were technically on the patio. We never received one of the pizzas we ordered, and our waiter completely disappeared halfway into our meal, so we didn't get additional wine or drinks we had planned to order. Frustrating. The sea bass involtini was delicious, wish we could have had a better experience here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uofawildcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our best meals in Italy...”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

After eating many nights in Rome and Venice, and just down the street at La Pecora Nera, we found this restaurant and ended up eating there twice it was so good. The fresh seafood is their specialty. The atmosphere is much more modern but not cold (much like a restaurant you would find in the Napa Valley). This is probably the best restaurant in that small town (definitely the best we ate at on our whole trip).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umag, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good food, wine and everything! Lovely restaurant with charming Italian atmosphere. Correct service. Spaghetto esagerato, mmmmmmmm

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danijel u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value and funky”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good authentic Italian food at reasonable prices, good service. We ate here 3 times and each time it didn't disappoint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Chisciotte also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Alto, Montecatini Terme
Montecatini Alto, Montecatini Terme
 

Been to Don Chisciotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing