We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
339
170
88
59
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
170
88
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews voyage prive pool staff grace kelly italian furniture steam room audrey hepburn tennis courts minor things its heyday high ceilings pool area old world elegance public areas are amazing hotel a bit tired air conditioning old style
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 706 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 comfortable nights in a deluxe room booked through a discounting website. It was worth every penny just for the staff alone. Friendly, efficient, professional nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel itself is filled with antique furniture and paintings. There is an air of slightly fading grandeur which is very endearing. The breakfast room with its elaborate painted ceiling and stunning chandeliers is amazing.
We had dinner in the hotel one night and the food was at gourmet level and was served with a sense theatre -fabulous!
My only quibble is that you had to book to use the gym which is a bit restrictive.
As the weather was unseasonably cold, we didn't try the out door pool, but it looked very inviting!
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a luxurious relaxing break in a charming Tuscan spa town.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tmck50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLAPACE, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & La Pace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016


Dear Sir or Madam,

It is very rewarding to receive encouraging feedback such as yours. We are humbled by your kind comments, and grateful that you took the time to share your experience. However, I regret that you had to pre-book the Gym to use as room guest. I will inform the SPA manager about this issue. Your comments are very important to the management and the team, for reflection, and off course to take action in order to always improve our service.
We hope you will consider this for your next visit to Grand Hotel & La Pace.

With Warmest Regards,

Gianluca BORGNA
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

De Lux room had simple elegance, a modern bathroom and felt spacious.
Great location close to the spas, railway station and town centre.
Helpful staff that all spoke excellent English.
Would suit couples or families.
Especially enjoyed the hotel spa and the restraunt/bar.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markmartin118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLAPACE, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & La Pace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend us to other travelers, and sharing your positive and candid feedback! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us, and appreciated our service.
We are grateful for your continuous support, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hotel & La Pace for many future stays!

With Warmest Regards,

Gianluca BORGNA
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Very good hotel fantastic location expensive spa small pool rooms deservs 3 stars
max.Brekfast good, service of staff 6 stars they do almost anything to make feel good.
The hotel need renovation of the rooms.

Room Tip: Never take the standard room
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yigal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLAPACE, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & La Pace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Sir,

First and foremost, allow me to thank you for choosing to stay at The Grand Hotel & La Pace in Montecatini and for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our friendly service, location, and the food at our restaurant.
I sincerely apologize that our room did not meet your expectations. It is our highest priority to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times. Our rooms are not all the same. We have different categories, with different prices depending on the time of year.
For the next time, we will advise you our Deluxe Rooms, the majority in our Hotel (about 80), recently renovated.
I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again; it would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back.

With Warmest Regards,

Gianluca BORGNA
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

This is a very special, old style, classic hotel steeped in history. Inaugurated in 1870. From the very moment we arrived you could feel that this would be a special experience. Reception staff very helpful. Multiple languages spoken. Service was exceptional. Breakfast more than adequate. Spa treatments available right in hotel. No need to go elsewhere. Free parking. Beautiful outdoor pool (although a little too early in the season to be able to enjoy it). Spacious room with all the necessary amenities. Excellent location central to the city. Highly recommended. Will return.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CFDUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLAPACE, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & La Pace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review and to use Trip Advisor to express it.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us, and appreciated our service. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority.
All the team of Grand Hotel & La Pace is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Gianluca BORGNA
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Great Vintage Hotel super close to the main ‘square’ in Montecatini Terme. We were visiting the neighbor hotel of the San Marcos when we decided to just drop in to the Grand Hotel & La Pace and take a self-guided tour (look around). Well, it was fantastic. We just happened to ‘bump’ into the owner of the hotel, Richardo Pucci and he gave us a person tour. He was most generous and a gracious host. Thank you, Mr. Pucci! Over one hundred year old, really elegant hotel with history and class.

Room Tip: Classic, Vintage Hotel--Ask the front desk
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLAPACE, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & La Pace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you very much for staying at Grand Hotel & La Pace during your visit in Montecatini and for having taken the time to share your detailed feedback on Trip advisor.
We are very glad to know that you have chosen our property among other hotels in Montecatini. I notice that Mr Pucci did a warm welcome to you and I will inform him personally about your kind comment. Please believe that we strive to provide world-class service to each and every guest during his or her time with us.
I certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in our property

With Warmest Regards,

Gianluca BORGNA
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews