We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a place I would recommend for food”

Tarabaralla Wine Bar
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Malta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a place I would recommend for food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The location is very nice, especially on a hot summer evening, but regarding to service and food we were not so satisfied. the service was really slow, and at moments the waiter totally ignored us to do her job. Our food did also take a long time, and several tables where even served before us, while being seated after us. I do not mind if I have to wait to get good food, but the waiter emphasized that the food was ready made and he had to just warm it. The portions where really small, and we were not satisfied with this experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odessa-31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    20
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic vegetarian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

As a vegetarian it is always difficult to find anything but an omelette and a salad when in Europe, so I was delighted when I discovered this little bar /restaurant. It is set in a lovely setting in a little square, has an inside and outside area and a huge menu of all sorts of foods to delight everyones tastes and is very good value, but the best thing for me was the vegetarian choice which was better than most English restaurants. They have a massive selection of vegetarian dishes ( such as pesto and pine nut basil strigoli, pine nut and mushroom lasagne, aubergine bake - to name but a few ). We went back on several nights because there was so much choice, I could have something different every night. This place was an amazing little find for me and I just wish all English restaurants would take a leaf out of their book and be a bit more interesting when catering for vegetarians. I would definitely recommend going here and will be advising the vegetarian restaurant websites that this place exists.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank discodivaboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“OK place to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We were looking for a nice place to eat on a beautiful may evening.
Found this place and picked it because of the good 80s music being played on the speakers.

Food is good, both the primera and secondo. We were seated in an outdoor pavillion, a nice place except people smoke - a LOT - so be prepared for that.
They have WiFi, but you have to ask for the code, and coverage is really poor (put some repeaters up, pls!).
During the dinner, we were constantly disturbed by african sales people selling plastic watches and jewelry. The restaurant owners seemed to know them well and enjoy their company. We could rather live without that.

The only real negative for us was the desert. Frozen tiramizu, directly from a catering company, in their plastic bowl. We could have purchased that in a store for 1 eur. Paid 4 here. Not good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inkjetmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Food, drink and surroundings fab! Great to sit and relax and enjoy time with friends. Every time we have visited, it's been good times!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Whoopwhoopholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little fun place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Great staff that worked there. Good food and drinks. Very fun,popular, and busy. Nice place to walk to from our hotel.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank christinakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarabaralla Wine Bar also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Tarabaralla Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing