We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of La Pecora Nera

La Pecora Nera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $55 - $81
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Advanced Booking is suggested, The Restaurant close at Midnight
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, helpful staff and attentive service. Did their best to accomodate vegetarian / gluten free. Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018

This is going to be one of the shortest reviews I've ever written on TripAdvisor because there is not much to say about this restaurant expect that it is perfect! Definitely one of the best restaurants I've ever been to. We stayed in Montecatini Terme 5 nights and we had dinner here on 3 nights. I only regret the 2 nights we didn't dine here. So go to this restaurant for a real gourmet experience in a wonderful atmosphere and with an excellent service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dana_Tapoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

La Pecora Nera is a first class restaurant, excellent food, wine and service. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sra33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

This restaurant has great food. We were greeted with complimentary Proseco and complimentary pumpkin soup. Wait staff was very attentive. Restaurant features both indoor and outdoor seating.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank badin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

This Michelin rated restaurant provides fine dining in elegant surroundings. Our diner started with a Risotto allo Champagne and Tagliolini al Tartufo Nero (black truffle tagliolini), followed by a wonderful Ossobuco in Gremolada with a rich herb sauce. Our matching wine was the local Panizzi Vernaccia di San Gimignano DOCG. Finishing with our usual americano and hot milk, our dinner was wonderful.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pinkertonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pecora Nera also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to La Pecora Nera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing