We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and great service”
Review of Da Lorenzo

Da Lorenzo
Price range: $34 - $78
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh Fish ,Raw Mediterranean Fish,wood-fired oven,Florentine Steak , Pizza , Smoking Area
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Dined at this restaurant to celebrate our fortieth wedding anniversary...
This restuarant was recommended to us by our tour guide. We were not disappointed. Excellent food and service in clean comfortable and welcoming surroundings!
Would certainly dine there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    142
    56
    28
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A delicious meal in a delightful setting”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

On our last night in Montecatini we wanted something to remember, the recommendation came from our hotel who obviously lost the revenue but regardless of this they sent us to a little gem of a "ristorante". With no booking we were lucky to get a table as it was around 8pm when we arrived and very busy both inside and out. The menu was very wide with a good selection of fish which was a pleasant change. The entrée was delicious - especially the carpaccio of sea bass and looked lovely on the plate. The main course was equally impressive full of taste, the deserts were chosen from the buffet selection so you could spend all the prior meal time deciding what to have or not - quite teasing actually. Service was efficient and helpful a great compliment to the food itself. With the choice available there is every reason to go back when the opportunity arises.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BGuillaumeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Food was outstanding. We ate indoors but there is seating outdoors. Service was also very good.The best way to enjoy the food is to order different dishes and share the wonderful tastes they offer. They were even able to accommodate one in our family who is very fussy about what she eats therefore we had no problem.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank artlaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“bellissimo”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

best food in the area, wonderful to try something new. Skip dessert, but enjoy the tartufo! Also the Pizza margareta is wonderful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordanstown,N Ireland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Delightful experience”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stopped here for lunch on our last day. I'm only sorry we couldn't return. Service was friendly and efficient, menu extensive compared to many other restaurants - with a large selection of fish. I had mushroom risotto and a mixed salad and my husband had sole with grilled vegetables. Everything was delicious complimented by 2 glasses of Reisling, a large bottle of water and 2 americano. Spot on! If we'd had room we would have been tempted by dessert as the sweet trolley looked very appealing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelkidx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Lorenzo also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Da Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing