We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIONDI HOTEL MONTECATINI ITALY”
Review of Hotel Biondi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Biondi
Ranked #27 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for a week on a coach trip in this hotel. From day one you are made to feel very welcome. Rooms are spacious and cleaned every day, excellent. Food is very good from the breakfast buffet-evening meal. Hotel offers swimming pool/sun terrace, also internet is free . Train station a short walk from hotel and fares are very cheap if you want to visit other places in Tuscany or further afield. Would recommende this hotel and would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank kwango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were at the hotel for a week and travel around Tuscany area.
There is a train station a short walk away.
There is free internet.
There is parking for a nominal fee.
** Should be aware that adding municipality tax of $ 2 euro per person per day.**
The service was very good and the people that working there are very kind people.
The food at breakfast was basic, but the food matches the level of hotels in Europe.
Clean rooms & comfortable bed.
There is a lift but it is a bit slow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giliber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very good position. Free parking by video surveillance. Large and clean rooms. Friendly staff, especially the receptionist Silvia and waiter Alessandro. Unfortunately rooms on the street side are noisy.The breakfast buffet is good, but every day the same, so tired of after a few days. Dinner was tasty but lacking salad with the main course. All in all a pleasant experience for a good price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the oposite side off streat are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karlaibili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Was expecting the worst after reading some of the reviews on here but was pleasantly surprised. As part of a coach trip, we were all treated as individual guests & the staff, particularly in the restaurant, were very friendly & attentive. Food was excellent & local wines were good. The room was clean & filled our requirements. The central location made it easy to get about, both in the coach for group excursions to Florence, Pisa & Siena & for the train service into Florence which we took advantage of. Would definitely use again

Room Tip: lifts are small so if you cannot manage stairs (126 to the fifth floor - & there is a 6th!) make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

After a horrible day travelling I was super happy to arrive at my hotel. Even more so when I say my room. It was huge! And had an amazing view of the mountains. The room was clean and fresh, as was the bathroom. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, and happy to have a chat and give advice about the town. The pool and surrounds were also a very nice spot to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Although the interior of this hotel is somewhat tired it is extremely central for whatever you want to do in Montecatini. The staff are lovely, and although their extent of English isn't wonderful, we were always able to make ourselves understood. Our Italian was much less efficient than their English!!
I would recommend getting the little funicular railway up to Montecatini Alto. The views are wonderful from the village up there. Most especially from a restaurant called Window on the World. The food is awesome, and the tables at the terrace overlook the valley below. Absolutely breathtaking at sunset. Be careful you don't miss the last train down to Terme though !!!
Definitely a good point to stay where you can easily get the train to Florence, Lucca or the other direction to the coast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We traveled from Serbia almost 1100 km by car with one stop in Slovenia. Not too much hard on that way. We stayed in Hotel Biondi for 4 days and it was very nice. With huge effort from hotel staff, especially by Andrea's advices, we have visited almost all interesting places in closer neighborhood of Montecatini. What to say about Florence (one hour by train), beautiful town Lucca, amazing Pisa and else. We did all in 4 day. Amazing. We had a half board in hotel, breakfast and dinner and it was enough for us because we have been every day in different place for a lunch. Room was clean and with interesting interior with a nice view to the street in from of hotel. Hotel has a garage and our car was in safe place hidden from sun too.
What to say else, thank you Andrea, we had a short but great holiday in Tuscany. Hope we will visit you again. All the best, Tanja and Dragan, Novi Sad, Serbia

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gandra68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#18 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#13 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Panoramic
Grand Hotel Panoramic
#22 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biondi

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 83, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $82 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Biondi 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Biondi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing