We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Albergo Natucci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albergo Natucci
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here in July during our holiday in Tuscany and Umbria and really liked it. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and the hotel breakfast was also very good. The hotel is close to everything and it is easy and cheap to take a train from Montecatini Terme to Firenze, which saves you the hassle of finding somewhere to park. The only complaint I have is that our room had a bath tub and not a shower cabin. This wasn't that bad, but I don't think it would break their budget to at least install a wall mounted shower head holder. After a long, hot day exploring Firenze, this weary traveller just wants to rinse off the sweat and dirt. Not soak in it. It is a minor complaint though and the tub did have a shower head, which allowed you to shower. Not having to hold it yourself would have been a plus though.

Overall it was very good value for money and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SerKenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 103 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

We highly recomment this hotel. Great location, very friendly personnel, very affordable.
There is a parking nearby free of charge. The breakfast is good. This 'albergo' deserves more than 1 star. It is a bit noisy at night because of its location, but that did not disturd us. It is close to everything - shops, restaurants.
G.Penner, Canada & J. Ireland, NZ

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

If you are in Montecatini and looking for a great place to hang your hat with a warm and friendly experience, I suggest you stay here. Maria is an amazing chef so you won't have to bother searching for a restaurant outside of the hotel. And host Vincenzo, with his great sense of humor will make you feel like you're part of the family.
The hotel is very near to the spa in Montecatini and easy access to the tram for traveling to alto Montecatini way up the hill.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tosca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank ANDREY K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Found the hotel Natucci via excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. I booked it for 5 nights for a group of 23 Australians exploring Tuscany. Everyone found the experience memorable.
The hotel is close to all facilities, at the front desk Vincenzo is very helpful and attends to every request, the rooms are simple but clean and have all facilities. In the kitchen Vincenzo's wife Maria prepares the best of Tuscan dishes.
We had some celebrations during our stay and a suitable cake, champagne etc. were organised with no fuss.
Best of all, the price was extremely competitive. It is unbelievable that the hotel only qualifies for a 1 star rating.

Room Tip: When booking ask for the "mezza pensione" rate. It is a reduced rate which comprises your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

For a hotel with 1 star this hotel offers a great value for money ratio.
Nice breakfast, clean and tidy room, and friendly and service minded staff, who will go out of their way to help out.

Only drawback is that the rooms are sparsely furnished.

As I understood this hotel qualifies for 3 stars if it wasn't for some local tourist organisation politics.

So if you are looking to stay in Montecatini Terme to enjoy the spas, or looking for a well placed base for a trip around Toscana, this is a hotel for you.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank KKJA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stay at Albergo Natucci when going to Montecatini Terme! This hotel is clean, spacious and beautiful. Vincenzo, Maria, Anita, Guiseppe and Mrs. Ilda are very gracious and wonderful people that truly care about their customers. The food is homemade and delicious. Absolutely the most wonderful experience in Italy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natuccigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alassio
Hotel Alassio
#56 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoia e Campana
Hotel Savoia e Campana
#44 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#11 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Redi
Hotel Redi
#42 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Pia Hotel
La Pia Hotel
#24 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Natucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Natucci

Address: Via Felice Cavallotti 102, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $68 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Natucci 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natucci family has been to your service for many generations, we are in the heart of Tuscany and from Montecatini you can easily arrive at delightful places, full of art and history; such as medieval villages on the hills, chianti district, the etruscan ruins, the jewels of Florence,Pisa and Siena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Natucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing