We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing and rejuvenating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“relaxing and rejuvenating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty this past weekend. We had stayed with one of the SmartBox packages that also included a 5-plate dinner. We had decided to use our stay at Hotel Arnolfo because we had heard quite alot of good things about the town of Montecatini and this hotel has a quite central location. We were only staying for one night, so we arrived at around noon and we were greeted by Riccardo, who was extremely personable and helpful (drew us up a map of surrounding locations we might also be interested in seeing). We enjoyed chatting with him when we returned from our afternoon as well as during our checkout.

Overall, the rooms were fine. We were staying in a room that was recently renovated, except for the bathroom. We choose this room over a non-renovated room witha renovated bathroom. The room we chose was nicely decorated and has a sweet balcony, but the bathroom was old. There was no shower, rather just a curtain that blocks off the water. If we had been staying for more than one night, we would not have chosen this option.

The dinner was delicious. The menu offered a lot to chose from and also a great selection of wine and desserts. Ditto for breakfast. We have no complaints regarding the food.

Our day in Montecatini was cut a bit sort due to a rain storm. But, in the end it was a blessing in disguise because we were able to enjoy the wonderful spa that Hotel Arnolfo and Aqua Laetitia has to offer. We were travelling in a couple, so we both enjoyed the thermal baths area of the spa, which was fantastic, brand new and very realxing. I also treated myself to a dead-sea salt scrub which was also the perfect touch to the day.

We really enjoyed our stay there, the staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Next time, we would definitely make it a point to try to book a "Deluxe" room.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the Deluxe rooms and don't forget to check out the spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank loloro0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much to have post your travel experience on the tripadvisor.
We were very happy to read all your comments and to know you had a good time in our Hotel
We hope to see you soon again , as you say , this time in one of our de luxe rooms ! :-)
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    383
    132
    52
    19
See reviews for
102
552
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and i wasn't impressed, its really old with shabby furniture in the sitting areas, to get to our room we had to walk through 2 sitting areas, walk past the coffee making room, walk through the beer garden and into the new part of the hotel, then drag our bags up 2 flights of stairs, it did rain while we were there and the beer garden is only covered with umbrellas so when we walked on the tiles in our section of the hotel the tiles are extremely slippery, both of us nearly went over a few times, the room was new but really small, and the bath towels were horrible they looked like really over starched table linen, crisp and white, the "bath towels" were like really big paper towels and by the time you had half dried yourself the whole paper towel was soaked, we didn't feel the room was comfortable at all and left the room early every morning just to get out of the place and came back after dinner to go straight to sleep. The breakfast was horrible and very little to choose from, we will never stay here again, but Montecatini is very beautiful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rusty_trace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
First of all, since our aim is to give to all our clients a very nice stay we are sorry to read your comments on our hotel.We are mostly sorry also to have learned only from the Tripadvisor your disappointments ,since during your 4 nights stay you never told us anything depriving us the possibility to change your mind, as helping you with the luggage or changing the towels and the room you did not like . However our towels are all of cloth , never of any paper. By us , to reach the Beauty Center & Spa , clients walk just 20 meters protected by terrace big umbrellas ,from the hotel Bar that is close to the breakfast room.
Actually we don’t have the elevator serving the 2 floors on the new part, but we always help all the clients that ask .
Our breakfast is various and abundant our buffet consists of: croissants, biscuits, jam, chocolate, butter, honey, fruit juices, ham and cheeses, eggs, yogurt, cereals, fruit, 3 kinds of bread and cakes homemade, with the possibility of also order from the bar, in addition to the classic jug of milk or coffee.
We are not going to reply to all other comments since they are your personal opinions,
Best regards
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you plan to visit some of the most beautiful parts of Tuscany Monticatini is a good place to use as a base as it is in a very strategic position for Lucca,Pisa, Siena and Florence.If you choose this hotel my advice is to visit Montecatini Alto because Montecatini itself has not got a lot to offer. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the service was excellent. We celebrated our wedding anniversary while we were there and the chef even made us a cake! I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to go back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1990AnnieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor readers .
Me and all the staff are very happy to know that you had a nice stay in our Hotel.
It was also a pleasure for us to surprise you with the unexpected anniversary cake !
Hoping to see you soon,
very best regards
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel has an old and a new hotel section, if you are in the old part bad luck.
Everything is dirty or broken.
Never book this hotel, it's so bad and nasty.
The manager of the hotel is not friendly and do not want to find a solution.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ingebjorg188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are very sorry to read your comments.
If during your stay you had given us the opportunity we would have changed the room as we always do when customers are not satisfied
Fortunately, the vast majority of our customers are happy with us and our hotel and we often receive many compliments
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSHDEN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for a base for Ramblers Holidays.
Excellent location because we used the train nearly every day...west towards Pisa and east towards Florence.
Plenty of choice for breakfast but the coffee was poor.
Excellent evening meals with several different courses each night.
Rooms in the new block were compact but everything worked...shame about the towels which were as thin as teatowels.
All the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.

Room Tip: I think an older room would be my choice next time....the views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PETER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much for the review including your tips that are surely of help to improve our services. We are very happy to read that you had a great time in our hotel.
Hoping to see you again, very best regards
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We recently stayed here as a base for visiting various places in Tuscany and Montecatini is a very pleasant spa town. Unfortunately we were in the annexe and although we had a large,but basic room with a balcony, the shower facilities were very unsatisfactory as it was a wet room with the toilet and bidet in there and water did not drain away very well which made it slippery and dangerous, although someone came immediately to clear up.

We did have an excellent view of Montecatini Alto and overlooked a small park, although the traffic could be busy at night.

The staff were very friendly, but always very busy. The public areas were good with sofas and chairs. Unfortunately the wifi did not work well in the annexe.

The meals were adequate with some very good pasta dishes, although the salad selection had an awful lot of carrots in various formats! Breakfast was reasonable, but not a good selection of fruit.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AA-PWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed only one night at this hotel. I wanted to stay longer to be able to use the spa, but unfortunately I couldn't. The hotel is central and it was also easy to find and good located also if you want to take a trip in to Florence.

The hotel had a lift and for us that was great since we went there with a small child. The staff was also very friendly.

The room was tidy and clean. The furniture and bathroom seemed to be new. The breakfast we had was generous, but the coffee wasn't great if you are used to a good espresso in the morning. We stayed there in October and the room was freezing during the night, I had trouble sleeping because of that. Otherwise I will give this hotel a thumb up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enna844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#23 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba
Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba
#9 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Property: Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Address: Via Trieste 31, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arnolfo is in a quiet area in Montecatini Terme, 200 metres from the train station with connections to Florence, Lucca and Pisa. It offers a traditional restaurant and rooms with free Wi-Fi. Arnolfo’s rooms are air conditioned and come with satellite TV and a work desk. Some offer views over the city. Tuscan cuisine based on fresh homegrown ingredients is served at the hotel’s restaurant. The bar is located in front of the patio where you can relax enjoying a drink.On site there is a modern wellness centre including a Turkish bath, sauna and hot tub with 7 water jets. Sensory showers, beauty treatments and a relaxation area are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing