We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Week in Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Week in Tuscany”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We recently stayed here as a base for visiting various places in Tuscany and Montecatini is a very pleasant spa town. Unfortunately we were in the annexe and although we had a large,but basic room with a balcony, the shower facilities were very unsatisfactory as it was a wet room with the toilet and bidet in there and water did not drain away very well which made it slippery and dangerous, although someone came immediately to clear up.

We did have an excellent view of Montecatini Alto and overlooked a small park, although the traffic could be busy at night.

The staff were very friendly, but always very busy. The public areas were good with sofas and chairs. Unfortunately the wifi did not work well in the annexe.

The meals were adequate with some very good pasta dishes, although the salad selection had an awful lot of carrots in various formats! Breakfast was reasonable, but not a good selection of fruit.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AA-PWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    443
    145
    54
    21
See reviews for
113
651
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed only one night at this hotel. I wanted to stay longer to be able to use the spa, but unfortunately I couldn't. The hotel is central and it was also easy to find and good located also if you want to take a trip in to Florence.

The hotel had a lift and for us that was great since we went there with a small child. The staff was also very friendly.

The room was tidy and clean. The furniture and bathroom seemed to be new. The breakfast we had was generous, but the coffee wasn't great if you are used to a good espresso in the morning. We stayed there in October and the room was freezing during the night, I had trouble sleeping because of that. Otherwise I will give this hotel a thumb up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enna844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Hotel located in Montecatini a beautiful little town. Even nicer at night with small chandeliers hanging in the streets, with bars and restaurants and shops. Very small elevator big enough for three to four people. Rooms were nice with balcony. We were required to hand in our key every time we left the hotel. No safe or mini fridge. Walls were thin, we could hear the next room, couple were fighting. Stayed there on our tour of Italy. Wi-fi for a fee.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Forgottentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

There is one male staff member in particular that was horribly unpleasant. He always appeared to be half asleep and would be annoyed if we asked him for something. Our tour operator told us that the hotel had won the 'Golden Fork' award. We later discovered that she must have meant dirty,rusty,greasy fork. The food was awful, the rooms were dirty (rusty balcony, dirty floorboards in the room, towels so rough and dry that you may as well bleed after drying off etc). Really disappointed with the quality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank KerriMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

I spent 15 days at hotel Arnolfo, and had overall a great time. The food was delicious, rooms were comfortable, neat, with a general pleasant atmosphere about them. Most of all I was satisfied beyond my expectation with the care given by the staff, and the assistance they provided. If you ever get a chance to travel through Tuscany, I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank opoki072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

I have been in this Hotel with my girlfriend for 5 days and we really liked it.As we were on the road with the car I prefer always to stay in a hotel with garage and tris hotel has given us tre possibility to use there garage for free.The food was delicious,my girlfriend is an vegetarian and they have offered an excellent vegetarian menu for her.Since the hotel has a contract with tre spa centre "REDI" we have had the possibility to spend a wonderful time there which was included in our price.We recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to visit the famous spa centre montecatini Terme,it°s price worth.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christian_Aalborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have been in this Hotel for one week, and we realy enjoyed the time there, this hotel is near to the center of the city and only 5 min away from the spa center, it's a very nice family hotel, a warm atmosphere, delicious food and a wonderful staff, i recomend it gladly, and i'm sure that you will enjoy there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giacomo29012011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#22 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#11 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Property: Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Address: Via Trieste 31, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arnolfo is in a quiet area in Montecatini Terme, 200 metres from the train station with connections to Florence, Lucca and Pisa. It offers a traditional restaurant and rooms with free Wi-Fi. Arnolfo’s rooms are air conditioned and come with satellite TV and a work desk. Some offer views over the city. Tuscan cuisine based on fresh homegrown ingredients is served at the hotel’s restaurant. The bar is located in front of the patio where you can relax enjoying a drink.On site there is a modern wellness centre including a Turkish bath, sauna and hot tub with 7 water jets. Sensory showers, beauty treatments and a relaxation area are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing