We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotel was nice.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hotel was nice.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Hotel located in Montecatini a beautiful little town. Even nicer at night with small chandeliers hanging in the streets, with bars and restaurants and shops. Very small elevator big enough for three to four people. Rooms were nice with balcony. We were required to hand in our key every time we left the hotel. No safe or mini fridge. Walls were thin, we could hear the next room, couple were fighting. Stayed there on our tour of Italy. Wi-fi for a fee.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Forgottentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    359
    120
    49
    17
See reviews for
94
504
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

There is one male staff member in particular that was horribly unpleasant. He always appeared to be half asleep and would be annoyed if we asked him for something. Our tour operator told us that the hotel had won the 'Golden Fork' award. We later discovered that she must have meant dirty,rusty,greasy fork. The food was awful, the rooms were dirty (rusty balcony, dirty floorboards in the room, towels so rough and dry that you may as well bleed after drying off etc). Really disappointed with the quality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank KerriMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

I spent 15 days at hotel Arnolfo, and had overall a great time. The food was delicious, rooms were comfortable, neat, with a general pleasant atmosphere about them. Most of all I was satisfied beyond my expectation with the care given by the staff, and the assistance they provided. If you ever get a chance to travel through Tuscany, I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank opoki072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I have been in this Hotel with my girlfriend for 5 days and we really liked it.As we were on the road with the car I prefer always to stay in a hotel with garage and tris hotel has given us tre possibility to use there garage for free.The food was delicious,my girlfriend is an vegetarian and they have offered an excellent vegetarian menu for her.Since the hotel has a contract with tre spa centre "REDI" we have had the possibility to spend a wonderful time there which was included in our price.We recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to visit the famous spa centre montecatini Terme,it°s price worth.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christian_Aalborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have been in this Hotel for one week, and we realy enjoyed the time there, this hotel is near to the center of the city and only 5 min away from the spa center, it's a very nice family hotel, a warm atmosphere, delicious food and a wonderful staff, i recomend it gladly, and i'm sure that you will enjoy there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giacomo29012011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

This is biker hotel, so we also spoke with some other guest and they also couldnt sleep at night because of the bykes - chopers running in the area all night.
When you come there everything is payable : parking, WI-FI is expensive (12€ per day)...
When eating breakfast or dinner all the staff was walking around your table and asking you about the food and so, while I like to enjoy the peace during my meal. If I didnt like lets say a soup, they immediately jump to table asking me, why I dont like the soup. Its strange, like we are in school. Maybe you would think thats ok, but after some time its very disturbing. This is also oppinion of almost all the guests: the dinner was from 7:30pm to 9pm. We came every evening at 7:30 but started at 8pm or later because waiting for others to come. (??) The food was ok but very "cheapy". Ther were also some other stuffs like airconditioning not working but I think I mentioned the major stuff.
We wont be back there, also some other guest we met there have the same oppinion, we rather pay extra money for the hotel with parking, Free Wifi which is common these days, airconditioning working...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jurij G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risor, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

I was there with a large grup of adults. We did have Motecatini Terme as ower chek point. We did stay on this hotel 3 nights and 4 days. The service and location of this hotel was good, butt the beds was stone hard and pillow was even harder. The shower was to smal. The hole bathrom was getting wet when i did take an shower. Not god.
The door too the hall was to thin, so every sound did get true.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terjektc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#11 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Property: Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Address: Via Trieste 31, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arnolfo is in a quiet area in Montecatini Terme, 200 metres from the train station with connections to Florence, Lucca and Pisa. It offers a traditional restaurant and rooms with free Wi-Fi. Arnolfo’s rooms are air conditioned and come with satellite TV and a work desk. Some offer views over the city. Tuscan cuisine based on fresh homegrown ingredients is served at the hotel’s restaurant. The bar is located in front of the patio where you can relax enjoying a drink.On site there is a modern wellness centre including a Turkish bath, sauna and hot tub with 7 water jets. Sensory showers, beauty treatments and a relaxation area are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing