We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable”
Review of B&B da Leo

B&B da Leo
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B da Leo
Ranked #6 of 9 Monfalcone B&B and Inns
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very hospitable”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very nice appartment with everything we needed. Good shower, kitchen facilities, free WiFi, tv....
The couple that run it are really helpful. They picked us up, and then took us to the airport the following day. I was made to feel very comfortable and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the way back from our travels around Europe as we were flying from the airport the next. The airport is less than 5 mins drive and Christian drove us there himself.

They also gave us a free transfer to the B&B from the centre of town which was extremely helpful as we had been travelling for a while!

The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the kitchen facilities were excellent.

Thankyou very much we will definitely come and stay again next time we fly from Trieste!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em_mc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Staying at B&B da Leo for the one night we did was a very good decision. The reason we chose here was just to get our heads down for the night and we got a lot more than we had bargained for. The house is beautiful and the housekeepers were very pleasant and helpful in giving us maps and offered to take us to the airport a couple of hours after check-out time the next day. They really went out of their way to please us. On top of this breakfast was the best we'd had during the few days we spent in Italy either side our trip. We definitely recommend it and would go there again if we're ever in the area.
Laura & Chris.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraChristopher_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The housekeepers are very nice and welcoming. They came to pick me up at the airport, and the following day they gave me a lift in front of the train station, without any additional fee. The rooms and the toilet are clean and big enough, and the surrounding area is quiet, so it was possible to sleep well. The breakfast is various and nice, even if italian style, so maybe someone could miss cheese, ham, etc...anyway you can find a buffet with milk, coffee, tee, bread, butter, jam, etc... The price is extremely good, considering the location very close to the airport and the quality of the service and the staying.
Definetely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at B&B da Leo for one week and got a special deal so I only paid €22/night. Considering this price it was an excellent deal for me. The place had high standard and the owners were kind and helpful in every way. I found it to be a good place for exploring neighbouring regions - 1/2 hour from Trieste/Miramare by train, 1 hour to Udine and 1 1/2 hour to Venice etc. Although it must be noted that it was located about 30-40 min walk from the train station. (There are buses to the train station though, and anyway it is close to Malfacone centre).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monfalcone
0.9 mi away
Europalace Hotel
Europalace Hotel
#1 of 7 in Monfalcone
184 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Major
Hotel Major
#1 of 2 in Ronchi dei Legionari
269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ai Campi Di Marcello Hotel
Ai Campi Di Marcello Hotel
#4 of 7 in Monfalcone
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sam Hotel
Sam Hotel
#2 of 7 in Monfalcone
97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Monfalcone
Hotel Excelsior Monfalcone
#6 of 7 in Monfalcone
84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#3 of 7 in Monfalcone
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B da Leo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B da Leo

Property: B&B da Leo
Address: Via San Nicolo' 11, 34074 Monfalcone, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Monfalcone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Monfalcone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B da Leo 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Monfalcone, B&B da Leo offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The property provides free transport to/from Ronchi dei Legionari Airport, 3 km away. Rooms at B&B da Leo are set in a modern apartment with a shared lounge and garden. Each room has simple furnishings and tiled floors. The bathroom is shared. Yoghurt, cold meats and toast feature at breakfast, along with prepackaged pastries, coffee and tea. You will find a choice of restaurants and cafes within a 5-minute walk. With free parking, the B&B is 3 km from Monfalcone port and a 25-minute drive from Gorizia. Trieste and Udine are around 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your B&B da Leo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing