We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Europalace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Europalace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monfalcone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The hotel is really new and stylish, it's in a beautiful building, the staff is helpful and nice, great place to stay for a business trip and/or holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleonoraBrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 197 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for the last days of our month-long tour of Italy. I chose this hotel because of the close proximity to the Trieste airport, as well as a few costal sights. The hotel looks great from the outside, and as well from the public spaces; however, the rooms are cheaply furnished although large. And the ‘air conditioning’ is nothing more than cool water pipes running through the walls. During our stay, we had the ‘air conditioning’ set on 68, while the room never got cooler than 76, and was often around 80. I asked the front desk, but they said it appeared to be working normally. The hotel seems to be setup like Fort Knox, hard to get into and even harder to find your way around. Electronically controlled security doors greet you at every turn, and you can’t operate the elevator without your room key. While the hotel has a restaurant, it was closed during our stay. The breakfast at the hotel was the worst we had during our entire stay in Italy; served in the basement with no attendants, stale pastries, cold eggs, and warm juices await.
Of the half dozen hotels we stayed at in Italy, this was the worst; and the only one above 3-star we stayed at the entire trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sroozib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

First off let me start by saying that I have stayed at well over 500 hotels in Europe for my job as a travel writer for a major travel guidebook publisher, and this was by far my worst experience ever!. Although the hotel is situated in a beautiful former palace of a millionaire cruise line owner, and the public spaces and conference rooms look wonderful and are quite spacious, that is the only good thing about this hell hole.

First off the furniture in the public spaces are fine modern Italian leather, while in the guests rooms themselves all furnishings plastic, Formica and pvc, sheets are horrible polyester, and air conditioners are limited to never allow the room to get cooler than a steamy 20 degrees Celsius. Breakfast is poorly arranged and served in a dark and damp basement cellar room. No one available to help with luggage. Outside customer parking is situated next to garbage area. High security is a real issue here, and we got looked out of the elevator and the stairways on more than 1 occasion, even with our digital room key. As a final bonus our room came complete with a live scorpion crawling around the bed!

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS !!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelReview2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank marcoamadori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monfalcone
0.2 mi away
Sam Hotel
Sam Hotel
#2 of 7 in Monfalcone
112 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Franz
Hotel Franz
#1 of 2 in Gradisca d'Isonzo
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Monfalcone
Hotel Excelsior Monfalcone
#6 of 7 in Monfalcone
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Major
Hotel Major
#1 of 2 in Ronchi dei Legionari
311 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#3 of 7 in Monfalcone
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ai Campi Di Marcello Hotel
Ai Campi Di Marcello Hotel
#4 of 7 in Monfalcone
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europalace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europalace Hotel

Address: Via Callisto Cosulich 20, 34074 Monfalcone, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Monfalcone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monfalcone
Price Range: $97 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europalace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened September 2009, is located between the business district and the heart of the city, in a quiet tree-lined street just 10 minutes from Trieste Airport and 20 minutes from Gorizia and Trieste. Comfort, harmony and tranquility characterize the 40 rooms soundproof finely decorated with warm coloured fabrics refined with the right balance of space. For business meetings or a prestigious congress, gala dinners and banquets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Europalace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing