We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to watch the world go by!”
Review of Bertaina Osteria

Bertaina Osteria
Ranked #8 of 108 Restaurants in Mondovi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We haven't eaten a full meal here but regularly sit outside with a glass of prosecco and snacks and watch the comings and goings of Piazza Maggiore. Always a pleasure!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank HeavenCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 330 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Had lunch today here at this small restaurant in Piazza Maggiore. The food was quite good: we shared a mozzarella/tomato salad and each had pasta with pesto. For dessert we share a vanilla gelato with salted pistachios and a little olive oil drizzled over it- really good.

Everyone seemed to be enjoying their meals, the wait staff were friendly and helpful, most of the seating was outside under the portico in front of the restaurant, the view of the piazza was terrific.

Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank hrs1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

Been there with my sisters.
We had a great lunch for reasonable price. The "battuta di vitello" was good but a bit too salty for my taste. "Tagliolini made with grano saraceno and carbonara of asparagus " are a must: light and tasty. The dessert Pavlova, made with meringue, whipped cream, hazelnut granola, mango and passion fruit juice is a real dream!
Generally speaking, all the three desserts we tried were really good.
Ceiling decor is also fascinating, and service is nice.
Plus, have a Rakiko spritz!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank MizziF_to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

street location on Piazza Maggiore - very pleasant and helpful staff - local cuisine was very good and wine was also excellent. Very pleasant experience and would recommentd a visit

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Great food, friendly staff, tasty wine. Our Company of 5 adults and 4 kids ejoyed all the food. Great experience!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Agne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertaina Osteria also viewed

Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
 
Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
 
Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Bertaina Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing