We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was excellent”
Review of Croce d'Oro

Croce d'Oro
Ranked #3 of 108 Restaurants in Mondovi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We went to the place lead by TripAdvisor reviews. Wanted to have a special evening - and we had it. Food was very good, portions not too big. Service very good. Will certainly come here next time

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Andrey_N767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 668 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Went there with my partner family for lunch.
Superb food and good atmosphere.
TOP host, very friendly and funny.
I would return for sure.
Excellent customer service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Iva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Been told it's one of the best in Mondovì, was expecting something more than a cheap looking place (clearly left as it was in the 80s) and regular food. Nothing special, even at home could have eaten something like that, but the whole night was worthy for the owner of the place, funny and kind. But I have to suggest to try better dishes and cooking them in a better way, knowing VERY well the dishes from Piedmont, I was really expecting something much, much better!!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank celtic-paolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Very tasty Italian food. The owner is a great football fan ; ask him about Juventus and he's getting crazy ! We had great fun with him.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mehari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

To our proprietor from your New York Friends,
I have eaten in many New York Italian restaurants, such as Mario Batalis Babbo and Eatily. Croce d'Oro is another level. This restaurant is a hidden jewel. If you are around the Turino or Milan area, make your way to this restaurant. The owner is wonderful, has a great sense of humor, and will do whatever he has to do to make it a pleasurable food experience. It is a 3 hour meal and the food keeps coming and coming. It is within my top 5 dining experiences in my life.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croce d'Oro also viewed

Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
 
Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
 
Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Croce d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing