We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtesy and professionalism”

Ristorante All'Aquila Nera e Cima Tosa
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Molveno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: "All'Aquila Nera e Cima Tosa" Restaurant is synonymous with tradition and good food since 1860 and for this reason our restaurant is part of the renowned club Osteria Tipica Trentina. Here traditional flavours are combined with modern ones, in a pleasure and symphony for the palate and the soul ... Our Chefs love their work and share our philosophy of a healthy and genuine cuisine. That's why we choose only high-quality and local products, to ensure pleasant emotions.
Restaurant details
Description: "All'Aquila Nera e Cima Tosa" Restaurant is synonymous with tradition and good food since 1860 and for this reason our restaurant is part of the renowned club Osteria Tipica Trentina. Here traditional flavours are combined with modern ones, in a pleasure and symphony for the palate and the soul ... Our Chefs love their work and share our philosophy of a healthy and genuine cuisine. That's why we choose only high-quality and local products, to ensure pleasant emotions.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

In the good season, try to bag a place on the terrace outside with views on the lake and the mountains, and just relax.

Don't think of this as a gastronomic destination, but simply as a very pleasant spot where to have a regional meal. The food here is certainly not wowing, I would say it is just above average, but it is generally competetently executed (I liked the cooking of a trout), nicely presented, and based on local traditions.

A great bonus, adding to the sense of comfort, is the wonderful courtesy and professionalism of staff, from the owner/manager who is actively involved in service when needed, to the waiters and waitresses to the help staff. Prices are moderate, also on wine. Excellent venue also just for an aperitif, juice, cocktail, or coffee.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank thoughtfuldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 293 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2017

I called in for lunch and ordered the cheeseboard. It was far and away the best cheeseboard I ate on that 2 week trip and also the cheapest. The inclusion of a pear was just wonderful.
The restaurant is in a good location, central but quiet, with a good view.
The only disappointment was the restricted range of wines by the glass, but based on the cheeseboard and the quiet and attentive service, the 5 stars are well deserved.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 556KateH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Food was really good, service excellent and prices were reasonable. We were 4 persons and took tagliere di salumi for 2 in 4,3 primi, 4secondi, bottle of wine, two bottles of water, two desserts, two coffees, two grappa and totaled 175€. Portions were really big so we did not finish everything.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank eveleeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We had walked around the lake Laga di Molveno. A very nice walk indeed. So after 12 kilometers walk we wanted to have something light for lunch. We found this nice restaurant with a very inviting terass. We got a table with a nice view over the village with the lake and mountains in the background.
They had a separate snacks menu with several nice alternatives. We ordered a cheese plate and a glass of a local white wine each. The cheese was served an a large pice of wood. There were many pieces of different hard cheese and honey, marmalade, a pear among other things. It was very nicely arranged. And most important it was very dilcius and a lot of it. My wife left some of it due to the quantity , but I ate everything. The wine was also quite nice. If everything of their main menu is as good as the cheese plate we can recommend this restaurant very warmely.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank hansolofh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

We have been here with our 2 dogs and they kindly reserved us a quite table aside from the crowd in a delicious place.
Typical food served with style and kindness.
We strongly suggest to try: Carne salada, and the grilled trout.
As soon as we fished our dinner we booked the same table for the day after.
Must not miss this place in Molveno.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Arrig0A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante All'Aquila Nera e Cima Tosa also viewed

Molveno, Province of Trento
Molveno, Province of Trento
 
Molveno, Province of Trento
Molveno, Province of Trento
 
Andalo, Province of Trento
Molveno, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante All'Aquila Nera e Cima Tosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing