We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like good food? Avoid this place.”
Review of Ristorante El Filo

Ristorante El Filo
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Molveno
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

I will start with the service first: you will feel observed all the time. If they have to do it, at least do it that way visitors don't notice it, otherwise it feels terribly uncomfortable eating there. House (local) wine is the worst we tried in Italy. Seems they added water in it. Bad image of Molveno and region. Local salumi were like eating plastic...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank auroraborealys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 877 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant. Delicious food. Lovely service. Reasonable prices. We visited twice. Ordered . Highly Recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ron640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We went there today... 19/7/18.
Ordered 2 plates: fish&potatoes, and deer&potatoes.
Both plates were 7, not very good.
But the service was excellent.
The price compared to other restaurants in the north part of Italy is expensive...50€ (including glass of wine and a beer)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank chicco_olive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Probably food is really good, but service is terrible. When we calles to book a table, a man told us to come to the restaurant, when we came we found out that restaurant was fully booked...i will not come back there cuz the way they were talking to us was really not nice...

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank eveleeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

From the wooden panel interiors and the menu this restaurant didn't seem very different from many others in the area.
But all food was properly prepared and very tasty, the service unpretentious.
There were many families with children, so maybe it's not ideal for romantic dinners, but overall is highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank muflone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante El Filo also viewed

 
Molveno, Province of Trento
Molveno, Province of Trento
 
Molveno, Province of Trento
Molveno, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante El Filo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing