We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family run Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alledolomiti Boutique Lake Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Molveno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel has only 3 stars and I don't understand it . Hotel is spotlessly clean ,upmarket sitting areas and bar .Splendid home made food and such friendly staff with a caring attitude . You are made most welcome from start to end of your stay . Beautiful scenery from hotel balconies . Side Lake view and mountain views . Has a pretty outside pool and plenty of sun loungers

Room Tip: The mountain views are better and don't have any extra charge
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Alledolomiti Boutique Lake Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 271 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

An immaculately run family owned hotel in a lovely location. Lake view room on 3rd floor has marvellous view, comfortable beds and everything looks spotless and brand new. Even the free wifi is quick and reliable. Separate dining and breakfast rooms beautifully furnished with ultra professional and friendly staff. Dinner and breakfast included and of good quality and variety. Excellent and reasonably priced wine selection, the Muller Thurgau at Euro 18 is excellent and for those who like Brunello, you won't be disappointed- but it costs a little more. For those whose Italian is not great, the staff, owner and family speak perfect English.
Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Sussex3225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

An absolute pleasure to stay at Hotel Alle Dolomiti. Excellent food and friendly personal service abound in this small family run hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and their family and staff. The hotel is spotlessly clean and it was a real pleasure to have such excellent food, all freshly prepared to order. I shall certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Normally when reviewing establishments there are usually the odd 'if only' &/or 'but' & I can honestly say - NOT THIS TIME!
My expectations were high following the many reviews I had seen for this hotel & I have to say that these were fully met. This excellent family run hotel is situated in the most idyllic surroundings with wonderful views over the lake from the front & a breathtaking panorama of limestone mountain peaks at the rear. The village had an Alpine feel & there were many Austrian influences to the area.
The rooms were spacious & very comfortable with a very high standard of housekeeping. There was a separate breakfast room downstairs & a well appointed restaurant on the ground floor for the evening meal & both provided top class menus with quality food. The level of service provided by the very friendly staff was also excellent.
There were many guests who were returning from previous visits & I can well understand why.
This hotel well deserves the many complimentary reviews it receives as the family do everything possible to please.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Berkshireroyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We finally chose this Hotel after looking at it for at least two years, deciding on a very different type of holiday from the usual sea and sand!
We travelled with Saga and was very happy with the choice from start to finish - The Saga courier Marisa was a gem, there when wanted and always smiling and helpful. Unlike anywhere else we have stayed, the only time she was not available was when she was out with the excursions!
On arrival, our bags were delivered to our rooms while we had a very welcome drink - first impressions were extremely good as were they of our lovely room which had a partial view of Lake Molveno and mountains. Everything was spotlessly clean, very pretty and a great bathroom with a very good shower.
Breakfast was continental with a good choice of breads, cold meat, cheese etc. At breakfast we were given a menu to choose our evening meal which was waiter service, all staff were attentive to our needs.
There was a very good swimming pool and plenty of recliners to sit and sunbathe. The gardens too were very well kept
A Molveno card giving discount on a number of local services was good with a large discount given for the mountain lift service and many other things.
I would recommend this hotel as very friendly, clean, good value for money with lovely regional food, beautifully cooked and presented. The staff were without exception polite and professional and the family went out of their way to make the holiday as enjoyable as possible.
The area as being beautiful for scenery, exceptionally clean everywhere and not too expensive.
We are hoping to return again next year and look forward to a very different holiday!

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook the local sports area with partial or full lake view and the ones at the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JennyP1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Wonderful place to stay! Spotlessly clean and friendly, professional staff at this great family run establishment. Nothing was too much trouble. The three course dinner at the hotel is good value and far better quality than much of what exists in Molveno, so could recommend it. Also, if you are from a English speaking country, and you want the ability to make tea/coffee in your room, just ask for a kettle for your room, and they will be happy to oblige! The breakfast, which was included, was really great. Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone! Oh yes! The showers are awesome, too.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have the best view, and are the most quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tamaletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The ceiling had hand painted frescos, the bedspread and drapes were luxurious woven fabric of cream with scarlet and gold ribbon, the bed headboard was solid carved wood, the windows covered with embroidered lace, our balcony looked out to the fabulous Brenta Dolomites. We had half- board and every evening we dined in style with liveried servers, all friendly good looking men, good wine and 3 courses with dessert. Everyone at the hotel is good looking , young and friendly, from the lady at check in to the house maid. The location is terrific- being able to swim in the lake or the pool, hike or take a gondola to the wonderful mountains or just read in peace. I would like to stay again but for a week rather than 3 days. The town is cute and interesting also and we were lucky enough to hit the day the market was there and shopped and bought lots of lovely things.

Room Tip: Mountain view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank peacethroughtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Molveno hotels
0.5 mi away
Feeling Hotel Fontanella
0.3 mi away
Du Lac Vital Mountain Hotel
0.2 mi away
Alpenresort Belvedere Wellness & Beauty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Molveno
Grand Hotel Molveno
#5 of 29 in Molveno
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexander Hotel Alpine Wellness Dolomites
0.1 mi away
Garden Hotel Bellariva
Garden Hotel Bellariva
#10 of 29 in Molveno
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alledolomiti Boutique Lake Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alledolomiti Boutique Lake Hotel

Address: Via Lungo Lago 18, 38018 Molveno, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Molveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Molveno
Price Range: $181 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an enchanting mountain scenery of rare beauty, this panoramic Molveno family hotel is the ideal destination for winter and summer holidays, based on sport, nature, leisure and well being. Spend your days lounging around the hotel pool in the garden complete with an up-market decking area where you can sip a refreshing drink whilst topping up your tan. Outstanding cuisine is served at the elegant hotel Alledolomiti. New in 2017: Spa "The Enchanted Forest", with Sauna, Turkish Bath, Infrared Cabin, emotional showers, cozy relaxing rooms and 2 massage rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alledolomiti Boutique Lake Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing